"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise


From: Finland
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Beherit News

Below is our complete Beherit news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

"Fortress Europe" First Chapter Available Online

Underground journalist Ryan Bartek has just released chapter one of his forthcoming book “Fortress Europe (The Big Shiny Prison Vol. II)” as a free PDF download. "Fortress Europe: London" features interviews with members of Killing Joke, Pantheist, Hello Bastards, Armed Response Unit, Fen, Flowers of Flesh and Blood, as well as a barrage of industry insiders and renowned metal/punk journalists.

Also included in this PDF download is the prologue to “Fortress Europe,” which was released earlier this year and features face-to-face interviews with Polish death metal legion Hate, Grecian black metal kingpins Rotting Christ, and the USA’s own blackened extreme metal machine Lecherous Nocturne.

"Fortress Europe: London" details the first week of Bartek’s travels throughout the European underground during Summer 2011. “Fortress Europe (The Big Shiny Prison Vol. II)” is the follow up to 2009’s “The Big Shiny Prison” -- a book in which the author traveled the USA covering all forms of counterculture fringe through a genre-bending combination of nonfiction journalism and the classic autobiographical road novel.

"Fortress Europe: London" can be downloaded here or can viewed via Google Docs at this location. More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Impiety Reveals New Album Details

Singapore's IMPIETY returns, possibly with their most furious release to date. IMPIETY's sixth studio album, appropriately entitled "Terroreign: Apocalyptic Armageddon Command," is arguably the band's most hellish bloodstorm of relentless rage to date. Dedicated to and based upon the pitiful scum that humans are, the album presents a grim look at man's final days on Earth. The album presents ten tracks in total, including an Intro and Outro exclusively provided by Holocausto Vengeance of Beherit.

Here is the "Terroreign: Apocalyptic Armageddon Command" tracklisting:

1. Intro
2. Vientos de Holocausto
3. Atomic Angel Assault
4. Terroreign
5. As Judea Burns
6. Goatfather
7. Bestial to the Bone
8. The Black Fuck
9. My Dark Subconscious
10. Outro

0 Comments - Discuss

Beherit Announces New Album Release Date

Finnish black metal band Beherit has announced that their upcoming album will be titled "Engram." The album will be released through Spine Farm records on April 9th.

3 Comments - Discuss