"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Einherjer Rising

Formed: 2007
From: Jordan
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Einherjer Rising News

Below is our complete Einherjer Rising news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Einherjer Rising Reveals New Album Details

Jordanian one man metal band Einherjer Rising has announced their upcoming album "Berserk" tracklisting, which is as follows:

1. Berserk - The Grand Raven Feast
2. Desrever Alumrof Ecnetsixe
3. Jormungander
4. Hand Me the Battle Axe
5. Nature's Cult
6. Eidolon
7. Heathen
8. Wrath of a Morbid Soul
9. Of Ragnarök

0 Comments - Discuss

Einherjer Rising Reveals New Album Artwork

The cover artwork for Einherjer Rising's upcoming album, "Berserk," has been revealed. The artwork was done by artist Craig Granato (USA) exclusively for Einherjer Rising.

Einherjer Rising comments, "I would like to thank Mr. Craig Granato for his great and sincere effort in making the illustration. It is a perfectly executed representation of my image for the album cover. This artwork will definitely strengthen the whole album atmosphere yet more"

0 Comments - Discuss

Einherjer Rising Changes Album Name To "Beserk"

Jordanian One man Project Einherjer Rising has issued the following statment:

"The title for the new album was changed from 'Omnipotent Unknown' into 'Berserk.'

"'Berserk' was the working title for the album, and at the end it regained its place. The new name is directly related to the old one in what I intended to represent, it is just much more direct. A Berserk, or Berserker was a much feared Norse warrior during the Viking age that used to fight with a state of extreme frenzy and ferocity. With the old title; 'Omnipotent Unknown' I was actually referring to the 'Berserker Warrior' during battle when he's experiencing this state of frenzy, hence in the eyes of his enemies he is an unknown omnipotent, hence 'Omnipotent Unknown.' However, after researching more heavily on the word omnipotent, I realized that it is a bit more limited in its use, and could be misunderstood which would alter the whole idea of the album title, and that is something I wont allow.

"Legend has it that Berserk warriors were undefeatable and that they didn't even feel the pain of wounds in battle. They wore bear or wolf skins on their heads, went into battle without a shirt, armor or chainmail to prove that their bodies are immune to iron weapons. They howled like wild animals, bit the edge of their shields and cut down everything they met.

"'Berserk' is now in the mastering stage and will enter the manufacturing stage soon."

0 Comments - Discuss

Einherjer Rising Announces New Album, Tracklisting

"Omnipotent Unknown" will be the title for EINHERJER RISING's upcoming full-length album. "Omnipotent Unknown" will be a musical assault of experimental black metal with bits from other influences like death and folk metal. Eight versatile tracks will be featured on the record with the possibility of adding a cover song as a nineth track. Lyrically, the album focuses on barbaric mythological themes and symbolism.

"Omnipotent Unknown" will be the first release under the band's new name EINHERJER RISING after being known as Phex from 2001 to 2007. It will also be very obvious that the musical style of the album is totally different from that of the band's previous full-length "Transfixion (2005)."

The new album will be recorded, mixed and mastered at Muhannad Bursheh's personal recording studio; "The Phexagon Studio." Official recording sessions will start on Sunday, March 1, 2009. All instruments and vocals will be recorded by Muhannad B., yet the album will feature a few guest musicians to do some additional touches - their names will be revealed as the recording is in progress. "Omnipotent Unknown" will feature a variety of instruments: electric and acoustic guitars, bass, drums, flute, violin, percussion, synth and keys, and of course vocals.

A studio report was added on the band's official website, which reveals the latest updates in the recording/mixing process of the album.

0 Comments - Discuss