"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Planet X

Formed: 1999
From: Los Angeles, CA, United States
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Planet X News

Below is our complete Planet X news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Tony MacAlpine To Release New Solo Album

Guitar and piano virtuoso Tony MacAlpine, known for his work in the progressive metal act Planet X and power metal act Ring of Fire, has revealed the details behind his forthcoming new solo album. The new album, his first solo release in over ten years, is set to be released June 21 through Favored Nations Records. You can view the track list for the self-titled album below.

The album is also set to feature a guest appearance from Necrophagist drummer Marco Minnemann.

1. Serpens Cauda
2. Ölüdeniz
3. Fire Mountain
4. Dream Mechanism
5. Ten Seconds to Mercury
6. Flowers For Monday
7. Angel of Twilight
8. Pyrokinesis
9. Blue Maserati
10. Summer Palace
11. Salar de Uyuni
12. The Dedication

4 Comments - Discuss