"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: France
Last Known Status: Disbanded

Latest End. News

Below is our complete End. news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Eryn Non Dae. Reveals New Album Details

Innovative French metallers ERYN NON DAE. (formerly END.) have set "Hydra Lernaia" as the title for their debut album, which is due June 19/22 in Europe.

"Hydra Lernaia" was recorded, mixed and mastered by Mobo at ConKrete Studio in Bordeaux, France.

The tracklisting for "Hydra Lernaia" is as follows:

1. When time elapses
2. Blistering hate
3. Existence asleep
4. The decline and the fall
5. Lam Tsol Oua
6. Through dark skies
7. Opposites from within
8. Echoes of distress
9. Pure

"Hydra Lernaia" will be released as a Digipak CD all over Europe on the 19th / 22nd of June 2009. The US will release the album on the 23rd of June.

0 Comments - Discuss

End. Changes Name To Eryn Non Dae.

The innovative French metal outfit End. has changed their name to ERYN NON DAE.

"There are simply too many bands with a similar name out there", the members of the band explained in a press release. "Of course we would have loved to keep the name but our label pointed to us that it would be wiser to start under a new banner and they are right. The three words of ERYN NON DAE. do not only start with the initials of END, it is also a dark and eerie name that fits our music perfectly!".

ERYN NON DAE. delivers complex and brutal structures while at the same time adding doses of dark and apocalyptic moods, keeping you addicted.

ERYN NON DAE. just finished working on their first album which is set for release in June of 2009. More details on the album will be revealed soon.

0 Comments - Discuss

End. Signs To Metal Blade Records

Metal Blade Records has announced the signing of END. from Toulouse, France.

Much like fellow homeland heroes Gojira, END. employs a signature sound that can immediately be identified as their own. Their technicality, complex and brutal structures coupled with doses of dark and apocalyptic moods, makes their music addicting, according to the label.

The band comments on the collaboration with Metal Blade: "We are extremely proud to announce Metal Blade signed us and that they will release our first album in the spring! All the band members of END. are glad to join a roster of such great and talented bands. It's been a long road full of work so far and we are now excited to work even harder and tour as much as possible!"

END. has recently finished work on their first album which is set for release this summer. More details on the album will be revealed soon. In themeantime, you can check out some of their material on their MySpace page.

0 Comments - Discuss