"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: Hungary
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Gutted News

Below is our complete Gutted news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Gutted Releasing New Album

Hungarian brutal death metal band Gutted just finished the recordings for 4th album "Martyr Creation" and is now ready for its release through Xtreem Music on December 20th.

Formed 20 years ago, Gutted has been building a solid reputation becoming not only one of the most prominent death metal acts in Hungary but in the whole eastern side of Europe with three albums, EP's and many shows across the old continent.

01. Chaos of the Beginning (intro)
02. Cosmos of Humans
03. False Happiness
04. Consuming Life
05. Deeper Than Hell
06. Fades Away
07. Kings of Emptiness
08. Hell Dwells Inside
09. Into Oblivion
10. Atrophied Existence (outro) More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Gutted Signs With Xtreem Music, 4th LP Announced

Hungary's most brutal outfit Gutted have inked a deal with Xtreem Music for the release of the upcoming fourth full length album, which is actually in recording process, but which is entitled "Martyr Creation."

Gutted has been delivering merciless brutality since 1996 and since has released a demo, an EP and three albums, developing an insanely fast brand of brutal death metal with a technical edge that will please the ears of fans of bands like Origin, Immolation, Deeds of Flesh, Gorgasm, and Nile. The band will release an official video for the song "Deeper Than Hell" to be released with the album.

The release date for "Martyr Creation" will be set once the recording sessions are complete. The date, cover artwork, track listing and an advance song will be available soon. More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

SFC Records Signs Gutted and Epitome

SFC Records has announced the signing of two new bands: Gutted and Epitome.

Gutted is a Hungarian technical death metal band. They've got half of the material for their new album ready, and the whole album will be recorded in the new studio. The yet-titled album will see a release sometime toward the end of 2009. You can check out some of their material here in the meantime.

Polish grindercore band Epitome, after some line-up changes, has recorded their new CD, which is due out in June of 2009. You can check out some of Epitome's material on their MySpace page.

0 Comments - Discuss