"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: Czech Republic
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Inferno News

Below is our complete Inferno news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Inferno Debuts New Song "Ω > 1"

Czech black metal band Inferno debuts a new song entitled "Ω > 1 (Oscillation in Timelessness)", taken from the upcoming new album "Gnosis Kardias (Of Transcension and Involution)", will be released on April 4, 2017, by W.T.C. Productions in CD, LP, and digital versions. The release includes guest vocals by Acherontas V. Priest and it was recorded with Tore Stjerna.

Check out now "Ω > 1 (Oscillation in Timelessness)" below.

0 Comments - Discuss

Inferno Streams New Song

Czech Republic black metal act Inferno is streaming the new song "The Innermost Disillusion" over at Decibel at this location (also in the player below). The song will appear on the band's upcoming new album "Gnosis Kardias (Of Transcension and Involution)," which is set for international release on April 4th via W.T.C. Productions.

"Gnosis Kardias (Of Transcension and Involution)" picks up the threads of the crucial previous recording "Omniabsence Filled by His Greatness," presenting five new songs and one which concludes and opens the album at the same time. The band made a single step backwards to evaluate and explore the essence responsible for the previous opus in order to create an even stronger and more refined album.

Musically, one can expect a natural fusion of genuine black metal and deeply-felt psychedelia. The new songs further explore the pathways presented by "Omniabsence Filled by His Greatness," but there are compositions and ideas which could not have been heard before. The scorching aggression and mesmeric calm, darkness and light, straightforwardness and progressive tendencies - all are merged into a single magical whole. Lyrics and music will open many spiritual paths, some leading towards damnation, and others that lead to the long-desired dissolution in the absolute. But some also offer a glimpse into the core of the eternal tragedy, the breaking on the wheel of existence and rebirth, to which all who refuse to open their hearts are condemned.

The track listing for the album is:

1. The Innermost Disillusion
2. Abysmal Cacophony
3. Upheaval of Silence
4. O > 1 (Oscillation in Timelessness)
5. Gate-eye of Fractal Spiral
6. Orison for the Baneful Serpent

Check out " The Innermost Disillusion" here: More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Inferno Nominated For Czech Grammy Award

The Czech Grammy Awards have nominated Inferno's latest album "Omniabsence Filled By His Greatness," released last fall via Agonia Records, in the "best hard & heavy music" category.

The 23rd annual ceremony of "Ceny Andel" will be held on April 14th in Prague. The full list of nominees is available at this location. The following press release was also issued about the band:

"By unifying elements that make black metal special, Infenro set out on a tumultuous journey towards their own massive sounding. The band took a leap forward over their previous release, Black Devotion (2009).

"Dissonant passages now go hand in hand with a delicate use of psychedelia, and the compositions became more demanding. While straightforward black metal and melodic riffs are still present, Omniabsence Filled By His Greatness gained in terms of quality, atmosphere, and songwriting.

"The full album can be streamed at Bandcamp. The album was recorded, mixed and mastered at Necromorbus Studio by Tore Stjerna (Watain, Ondskapt, Valkyrja). Fenomeno Design (Blut Aus Nord, Glorior Belli, Perdition) prepared the layout." More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Inferno Announces New Album Release

Czech black metallers Inferno will release a new album entitled "Omniabsence Filled By His Greatness" this coming September 24th worldwide. A video trailer for the release is available now below.

The album was recorded, mixed, and mastered at Necromorbus Studio by Tore Stjerna (Watain, Ondskapt, Valkyrja). Fenomeno Design (Blut Aus Nord, Glorior Belli, Perdition) prepared the layout.

"Omniabsence Filled By His Greatness" is the second release recorded with the new line-up of Adramelech (vocals), Ska-gul (guitars) and Sarapis (drummer). The album also features guest bass lines played by Beldaroh (Besatt).

Agonia Records comments: "The band's 6th album is a leap forward in comparison with the previous release, 'Black Devotion.' While straightforward black metal and melodic riffs are still present, 'Omniabsence Filled By His Greatness' gained in terms of quality and atmosphere. Dissonant passages go now hand in hand with a delicate use of psychedelia, the compositions became more demanding."

1. Pervasion
2. The Firstborn from Murk
3. The Funeral of Existence
4. Revelations Through the Void
5. The Vertical Fissure of the Most Distant End
6. Metastasis of Realistic Visions More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Bleeding Fist Confirmed For United Slavic Swords

Bleeding Fist is the latest band to be confirmed for the third edition of the United Slavic Swords festival in Serbia (Belgrade). The other currently confirmed bands are Infernal War, Inferno, Kozeljnik, and Wolf's Hunger. More information on the festival can be found at this location.

0 Comments - Discuss

Inferno Finishing Up New Album

Czech Republic based black metal outfit Inferno has revealed that they are finishing up the recording of their brand new studio album, "Black Devotion." Band member Adramelech says: "It is with no doubt our best album to date."

0 Comments - Discuss