"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Sieges Even

Formed: 1985
From: Munich , Germany
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Sieges Even News

Below is our complete Sieges Even news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Kiss Drummer To Perform On New Avantasia Album

Tobias Sammet of Avantasia has issued the following update about guest appearances on the upcoming album:

"Besides KISS-drummer Eric Singer and Sieges Even's Alex Holzwarth (who also played for Avantasia's first two albums 'The Metal Opera 1 & 2') the third musician can now be announced: Norwegian vocal animal Jorn Lande has been in the studio to sing his parts for the forthcoming Avantasia epic. Lande had already been on last year's Avantasia-chartbreaker 'The Scarecrow'. Pictures from the recording session can be seen in the backstage area, all you have to do is register."

0 Comments - Discuss

Subsignal Signs with GoldenCore Records/ZYX Music

SUBSIGNAL, the new band of former Sieges Even-members Arno Menses (vocals) and Markus Steffen (guitars), has signed a record deal with GoldenCore Records / ZYX Music The first result of the new collaboration will be SUBSIGNAL’s first album, entitled "Beautiful & Monstrous," which is set for a tentative release in late September 2009.

The CD will be recorded during May under the direction of co-producer Kristian Kohlmannslehner, who is known for his work on Sieges Even’s 2007-release "Paramount." The album will have an approximate playing time of 60 minutes. The first edition comes with a stylish digipack cover and one bonus track.

SUBSIGNAL defines their music as progressive, melancholic, cutting-edge, emotional, blended with a good portion of melodic heaviness. The band will celebrate their live premiere at the famous Night of the Prog-Festival, to be held on July 11 at the Loreley, Germany. A full tour is planned for Autumn/Winter 2009/10.

The SUBSIGNAL line-up is as follows:

Markus Steffen (Guitars)
Arno Menses (Vocals)
Ralf Schwager (Bass)
David Bertok (Keyboards)
Roel van Helden (Drums)

0 Comments - Discuss