"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: Germany
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Unlight News

Below is our complete Unlight news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Unlight Releases New Video

Unlight just released a new video for the song “Create and Annihilate," which is taken from upcoming album “Antihelion” due out on the 4th of November, 2016 via War Anthem Records. The new album's track listing consists of:

1. Ekpyrosis 02:02
2. Create and Annihilate 05:23
3. Antihelion 03:43
4. The Bone Trumpet 05:21
5. Leveller of Kingdoms 04:06
6. Apollyon Nadir 04:31
7. Flight of the Sinistral Witch 04:17
8. Der Aether scwerer Erde 03:23
9. To Sear the Heavens 03:19
10. Nordic Tunes of Fenrir 03:55
11. First Son of Flame 06:31

0 Comments - Discuss

Unlight Enters The Studio

Germany's Unlight has posted the following message online about entering the studio to record a new album:

"We are leaving our tomb to vomit new occult propaganda! Unlight is entering studio once more!

"It's been a while since we devastated our favorite recording-studio. So the time has come to enter Iguana Studio together with our friend and producer Christoph Brandes to begin the recording of our new, yet untitled, full-length album.

"At the point of time when our preproduction was finished, we got at least 10 songs done. Maybe there will be some additional material that we hopefully will be able to turn into one or two extra killer tracks before we're running out of time.

"The new album will definitely differ from the ones before. Again it will be armed with a lot of variety. But of course it still will carry on the same occult spirit and strength Unlight always had. Some of the material will probably come as a surprise, as it’s not all typical Unlight style but you'll still recognize it's us."

0 Comments - Discuss

Unlight Cancels Upcoming Tour Dates

Unlight has issued the following update regarding their recent tour cancellation:

"UNLIGHT will not participate in the 'Ende der Zeit Tour' in December 2010. Singer & Guitarist Blaspherion is sirously affected from two herniated vertebral discs so there's no chance for the band to play the tour."

0 Comments - Discuss

Pantheon I Announces German Shows

Pantheon I and Trollfest are set to co-headline the Ende der Zeit Tour in Germany, which will run for six dates in December. Both bands are based in Oslo, Norway, and share the same guitarist, John Espen Sagstad, who will be doing double duty on the tour, but, as he says, "No one is going to turn down the chance to tour in Germany with a great bunch of local musicians, at a time of the year when bands and fans alike are getting into the holiday spirit." Also on the tour will be the German bands Finsterforst and Unlight, plus local supports. The currently confirmed dates are as follows:

12/17 - Klangstation, Bonn
12/18 - Black Troll Winterfest, Eisenberg
12/19 – HSK, Cottbus
12/20 – TBA, Berlin
12/21 – TBC
12/22 – Rock It, Aalen

In related news, Trollfest has also just finished recording the band's fourth album "En Kvest For Den Hellige Gral."

0 Comments - Discuss

Unlight Recruits New Guitar Player Raptus

Germany's Unlight has issued the following announcement about replacing their guitar player:

"After more than 11 years of great cooperation and friendship, guitarist 'Necron' has left UNLIGHT to be able to take more care of his family. His position is already filled by new guitarist 'Raptus'. Meanwhile UNLIGHT has played 2 shows with 'Raptus'. These 2 shows did proof that he's the right person for that job. In addition to that bass player 'Tartaros' is deputized until the end of 2010 by session bass 'Nightbutcher'. 'Nightbutcher' is a long-time friend of the band and therefore he fits almost perfectly into the present band structures. So the band is very optimistic concerning future plans and is already working on new material for another album."

0 Comments - Discuss

Unlight Prepares New Album

South Germany based black metal band UNLIGHT is preparing for their third strike with "Death Concegrates With Blood." The band is currently signed to Massacre Records, but no further information about the release has been set at this time.

0 Comments - Discuss