"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: Spain
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Putrevore News

Below is our complete Putrevore news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Putrevore Announces "Tentacles Of Horror"

The new collection of rotting anthems by Putrevore bundled together under the title "Tentacles Of Horror" is due out via Xtreem Music on October 10, 2015.

This third album from the band is even more putrid than before and was completely mixed & mastered by Dave Rotten at his own Sanctuary Studios. Cover artwork was done once again by Juanjo Castellano, and the track listing is as follows:

1. These Caverns Breed Filth
2. Unspeakable Madness Beckons
3. Gable Window Portal Pt. I
4. Gable Window Portal Pt. II
5. Through the Vortex to Aeons Past
6. The Rotten Crawls On
7. Hyperborean Dreams
8. A Maw Surrounded By Tentacles More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Putrevore Finishes Recording New Album

Swedish/Spanish/Norwegian combo Putrevore are finishing the recordings for a third album. The band, formed by Rogga Johanson (Paganizer) & Dave Rotten (Avulsed), is again hiring the drumming skills of Brynjar Helgetun (The Grotesquery) who played on the band's previous album "Macabre Kingdom" released in 2012.

The new album will be entitled "Tentacles of Horror" and recordings were handled during the first month of 2015 in each respective member's country of origin for a later mixing process that will be handled by Dave Rotten himself at his own Sanctuary Studios. Mastering will take place at Overhead Studios by Raúl Fournier "Furni."

Cover artwork, as on the two previous albums, will be handled by Juanjo Castellano. A release date is being lined up for late Summer / early Fall 2015. In the mean time, check out the previous album "Macabre Kingdom" below. More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Putrevore Releases Second Album On Vinyl

Putrevore has just released the vinyl 12" version of its second album "Macabre Kingdom" on Xtreem Music. The album initially came out in July and marks the second old school death metal release from this band comprised of Dave Rotten (Avulsed/Christ Denied) and Rogga (Paganizer/Ribspreader). An upload of the track "The Mysteries of the Worm (Part 1)" is streaming below, with the second part posted over on MySpace.

0 Comments - Discuss

Putrevore Reveals New Album Details

Swedish/Spanish band Putrevore, formed by Rogga Johansson (Paganizer) and Dave Rotten (Avulsed) is currently immersed in the mixing process of their sophomore opus that will be entitled "Macabre Kingdom."

The music was recorded during January/ February in Sweden, this time with the help of Brynjar Helgetun on drums. Vocals were recorded during the last days of March in Spain, so now everything will be mixed in Sweden and should be ready during the month of April. Song titles will be as follows:

1. The Mysteries of the Worm Part I
2. The Mysteries of the Worm Part II
3. Beyond Human Comprehension
4. Universal Devourer
5. Awaiting Awakening Again
6. The Morbid Mass of Swarming Entities
7. The Tentacles Through Time
8. Tattooed Skin Map

Check out the cover art for "Macabre Kingdom," handled by Spanish artist Juanjo Castellano, at this location.

0 Comments - Discuss

Xtreem Music Releases Free Compilation Online

Xtreem Music has released a new free compilation for download, entitled "Xtreem Mutilation Vol. 2." The compilation showcases some of the label's most recent and upcoming material. The complete "Xtreem Mutilation Vol. 2." tracklisting is as follows:

1. Necronomicon - Magic Forest
2. Kataplexia - Life Under Earth
3. Putrevore - Obscene Devourment
4. Death Over Threat - Insane
5. Mental Demise - Drowning in to the Mental Demise
6. Gothmog - The Awakening of Lord Strigoi
7. Deathevokation - Rites of Desecration
8. Anal Nosorog - Carpathian Swime + Mandavoshka + Nuclear Winter
9. Psychobolia - Androgynous
10. Demigod - Not Dead Enough
11. Aggression - New Born War
12. Hellwitch - Opiatic Luminance
13. Gorezone - Control Us
14. Yskelgroth - Ascension to the Naught
15. Obscene Gesture - Tear you Apart + Losing my Mind + Don't Matter
16. Disgorge - Pest.Blood.Metal
17. Kronos - The Road Of Salvation
18. Korgull The Exterminator - Devoted to Death
19. Thanatology - Del 51 al 25 + La Clinica de lo Grotesco
20. Merciless - Command to Kill
21. Hour of Penance - Shreds Of Martyr

You can download the compilation, complete with a printable booklet and inlay, here.

You can still download volume 1 as well, which contains the following tracks: More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

"Spain Kills" Compilation In The Works

"Spain Kills" is a massive 10-CD collection of metal music from Spain currently in the works. The creators have been collecting and coordinating song with bands for nearly six months up until the September 1 deadline, at which point audio editing and design was started.The 10CD set of "Spain Kills" is expected to be complete in October at which point it will sent for manufacturing and ready for sale on November 1, 2008

Each volume will be limited to 1,000 copies, of which half will be divided between the bands. Each CD will be sold separately, at an affordable price of 6 euros. Xtreem Music will be packaging a limited edition of some 200 boxes of whom will have two modes:

1. "Friki-box": 10 CDs in a special box (49.95 €)
2. "Super-freak-Box": 10 CDs in a special box Jersey Pegata Chapa (55.95 €)

Here is the complete 10-CD set tracklisting for "Spain Kills": More...

Read more...  |  2 Comments - Discuss