"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: Finland
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Verso News

Below is our complete Verso news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Verso Issues Enters The Studio

Finnish progressive metal band Verso has issued the following new album update:

"After months of writing, rehearsing and making demos we are finally in studio! We started the session 4th of April with our engineer/co-producer Häiriö Piirinen at the new Rec Room Studio in Pori, Finland."

"All the drums and most of the basses are now recorded and later this week we are starting with the guitar tracks. There are ten songs that we picked up from the total of about 15-20 songs from our demo sessions. It seems that nine of them will be on the final cd. Everything is going quite smoothly this far and we are so excited about this album. This cd will be a logical follow up for our debut (From Wings To Bare Bones - 2008 / Kampas Records). It's hard to describe this album when the work is still in progress but we can promise you that if you liked our debut you sure will like this one also. There are influences from the old school thrash/death metal genre and sound will be even quite brutal partly but also there?s loads of our own style melodic and progressive elements."

"There is a studio diary (in finnish) at our Myspace page and some pics and stuff so go check them"

0 Comments - Discuss

Verso Releases Debut Album

Verso's debut album "From Wings to Bare Bones" is out now. The album is published by Kampas Records and distributed by Firebox. The track list and cover art is available at the Kampas web page.

The album contains 11 grueling tracks and the tasteful music varies from straight, ass kicking trash metal to more progressive and melodic metal. You can listen some of the tracks on the bands myspace page.

1 Comment - Discuss

Verso Reveals New Album Title, Tracklisting, Art

Finnish metal band Verso has revealed the title, tracklisting and cover art for their latest effort. The album is entitled "From Wings to Bare Bones" and contains eleven songs, which are as follows:

Pain Skin Closer
Dark on Every Side
Gone into My Blood
Havoc State
Seasons End Grey
No Love Lost
Dead Earth Coming
Stone Wings Angel
Weight of Desperation

You can view the cover are for "From Wings to Bare Bones" here and hear a medley from the upcoming album on the band's MySpace page.

1 Comment - Discuss