"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: Sweden
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Seance News

Below is our complete Seance news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Metal Maniacs Launches As New Webzine

Metal Maniacs Magazine has been relaunched in a new online format after closing the doors to its print operation in February 2009.

Resurrected by the owner of Metalhit.com, with a site developed by Reh3 Design, the new Metal Maniacs features regularly updated content and features from the latest in underground metal.

The site boasts an exhaustive Mp3 store featuring more than 13,000 songs available for preview and purchase as well as a new forum, monthly contests, a weekly "deadly discovery" showcasing up and coming bands and a monthly free digital music compilation.

The debut launch features a 24 song compilation with the following free downloads:

VADER “Rise of the Undead”
FETID ZOMBIE “Graced by Gore”
NOCTURNAL “Hellhunt”
AUGURY “Aetheral”
HANDS “Resistance”
ASPHYX “Death, the Brutal Way”
BLACK ANVIL “Ten Talons Deep”
IMPENDING DOOM “The Serpent Servant”
DAATH “The Worthless”
MERRIMACK “In the Halls of White Death”
GOREAPHOBIA “Mortal Repulsion”
HOWL “Oma”
LEAVES’ EYES “My Destiny”
MERAUDER “Built on Blood”
ORTHRUS “Thy Fate in Damnation”
SKELETONWITCH “Crushed Beyond Dust”
WEAPON “Serpentine Ayat”
BONE GNAWER “Cannibal Cook-out”
WEEKEND NACHOS “Shot in the Head”
ARGHARUS “Pleistas”
CEREBRUM “Scatter-brain”
SEANCE “Prisoner 666”

You can download the entire compilation here.

In this issue: More...

Read more...  |  4 Comments - Discuss

Seance Streaming New Album Online

Swedish death metal act Seance is streaming their entire new album "Awakening of the Gods" through Terrorizer Magazine's website from January 5th to January 11th. The cover art can be viewed below and the album track listing will be as follows:

1. Wasted
2. They
3. Your Time Has Come
4. Invocation
5. Flight Of The Wicked
6. Murder
7. Choose Your Eternity
8. Forever Haunted
9. Revel In Death
10. Prisoner 666
11. Burn Me More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Seance Signs To Pulverised Records

Seance has signed a record deal with Pulverised Records. After a long slumber, the band has already completed their new album, entitled "Awakening Of The Gods." A release date for the new album has yet to be determined.

The Swedish technical death thrash pioneers originally broke into the international metal scene with underrated landmark albums such as "Forever Laid To Rest" and "Saltrubbed Eyes." You can check out some of their material on their MySpace page.

0 Comments - Discuss