"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Death Over Threat

From: Spain
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Death Over Threat News

Below is our complete Death Over Threat news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Xtreem Music Releases Free Compilation Online

Xtreem Music has released a new free compilation for download, entitled "Xtreem Mutilation Vol. 2." The compilation showcases some of the label's most recent and upcoming material. The complete "Xtreem Mutilation Vol. 2." tracklisting is as follows:

1. Necronomicon - Magic Forest
2. Kataplexia - Life Under Earth
3. Putrevore - Obscene Devourment
4. Death Over Threat - Insane
5. Mental Demise - Drowning in to the Mental Demise
6. Gothmog - The Awakening of Lord Strigoi
7. Deathevokation - Rites of Desecration
8. Anal Nosorog - Carpathian Swime + Mandavoshka + Nuclear Winter
9. Psychobolia - Androgynous
10. Demigod - Not Dead Enough
11. Aggression - New Born War
12. Hellwitch - Opiatic Luminance
13. Gorezone - Control Us
14. Yskelgroth - Ascension to the Naught
15. Obscene Gesture - Tear you Apart + Losing my Mind + Don't Matter
16. Disgorge - Pest.Blood.Metal
17. Kronos - The Road Of Salvation
18. Korgull The Exterminator - Devoted to Death
19. Thanatology - Del 51 al 25 + La Clinica de lo Grotesco
20. Merciless - Command to Kill
21. Hour of Penance - Shreds Of Martyr

You can download the compilation, complete with a printable booklet and inlay, here.

You can still download volume 1 as well, which contains the following tracks: More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

First Confirmed Acts For Kanya Festival Announced

The 2009 Kanya Festival in Spain will occur on February 7th in Sant Climent. The acts confirmed for the festival so far have been:

Necronomicon, Avulsed, Foscor, Setge, Lux Divina, Death Over Threat, Unbounded Sadism, and Trobar De Mort.

0 Comments - Discuss

Death Over Threat Signs To Xtreem Music

Spain's new thrash metal sensation DEATH OVER THREAT has signed with XTREEM MUSIC for the release of their imminent debut album "Sangre" (Blood).

The release date for "Sangre" is not set yet, as the album is still in the design and post-production process, but it's expected sometime in late 2008 or early 2009. In the meantime, you can listen to four songs on their official MySpace page.

1 Comment - Discuss