"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: Lebanon
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Kimaera News

Below is our complete Kimaera news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Kimaera Posts Album Trailer

Lebanon's Kimaera has posted a teaser online for the band's new album "The Harbinger of Doom," which is available below. The album's track listing is as follows:

I. Ancient Serpents
II. Daughter of Eve
III. Praising my Pain
IV. The Harbinger of Doom
V. A Casual Stray
VI. The Script of Sorrow
VII. Claim The Dark
VIII. Blood of Saints
IX. Aged Wine and Woe
X. Lost Control

0 Comments - Discuss

Kimaera Reveals New Album Artwork

Lebanon based act Kimaera has today revealed the cover artwork for the band's upcoming "The Harbinger of Doom" album. The Rhett Podersoo created art is available below. "The Harbinger of Doom" track listing is as follows:

I. Ancient Serpents
II. Daughter of Eve
III. Praising my Pain
IV. The Harbinger of Doom
V. A Casual Stray
VI. The Script of Sorrow
VII. Claim The Dark
VIII. Blood of Saints
IX. Aged Wine and Woe
X. Lost Control More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Metality Releases New Compilation For Free

Metality.net has released a new compilation for free download. "METALITY - The Compilation: Volume 2 - Sounds of The Middle East" features over 50 bands from across the region. Here's the full tracklisting:

1. Sand Aura "Aljahelia" (Egypt)
2. InnerGuilt "Burden Of Guilt" (Lebanon)
3. Let It Flow "Grey Man" (Turkey)
4. Phobia "Unavoidable Torment" (Tunisia)
5. Coat of Arms "212" (UAE)
6. Benevolent "The Tyrant" (Kuwait)
7. Sakadoya "Get back" (Morocco)
8. Sabhankra "Buried In Dust" (Turkey)
9. Bilocate "The Dead Sea" (Jordan)
10. Depth Feat. Sarj "Crimson Goddess" (Kuwait)
11. Voice of The Soul "Under A Blood Red Sky" (Kuwait)
12. Mental Implant "Latitude & Longitude" (Turkey)
13. Kimaera "The Taste Of Treason" (Lebanon)
14. Arsames "Testament Of The King" (Iran)
15. Bouq "Wrath of a Warrior's Soul" (Jordan)
16. Varden "Prevail" (Egypt)
17. Lunacyst "Merciless Cold Blooded Murder" (Bahrain)
18. Black Well "Drowning In Blood" (Kuwait)
19. Kaoteon "One by One (Dogs Heed the Call)" (Lebanon)
20. Midway "Burning Bridges" (UAE)
21. Osprey "Al Himeeneeni Al Habani" (UAE)
22. Destiny In Chains "Shout Your Name" (Egypt)
23. Blood Ink "Brain Infestation" (Lebanon)
24. Breeze of The Dying "FOA Act 1" (Saudi Arabia)
25. Damned Sorrow "Die On Your Own" (Tunisia)
26. Smouldering In Forgotten "I, Devourer" (Bahrain)
27. Odious "Poems Hidden on Black Walls" (Egypt)
28. Perversion "Subconscious Mutation" (UAE)
29. TRAXXX "Sound of Revolution" (Algeria)
30. Suicide "Bone Collector City" (Turkey)
31. Detonation Theory "In Death Is My Final Part" (Qatar)
32. Apocalyptic Dawn "Stoned to Death" (Bahrain)
33. 13 Days Later "Razor Roses" (Tunisia)
34. Soldered Poon "Splatterpunk" (Morocco)
35. Sawlegen "De Profundis Clamavi" (Morocco)
36. Origin "A Night's Creed" (Egypt)
37. THEE PROjECT "Warriors" (Bahrain)
38. The Crow Murder "The Drowning" (UAE)
39. Vielikan "Celestial Autumn" (Tunisia)
40. Thrashstorm "Skatanic" (Lebanon)
41. The Weeping Willow "Tyrant of The Fall" (Lebanon)
42. Flagellation "Your Remorse" (Tunisia)
43. Soor "The Maze II (The Stranger & The Guardian)" (Morocco)
44. Anaconda "Between Life And Death (Part I)" (Morocco)
45. Karma "No Surrender" (Egypt)
46. Massive Scar Era "The World is Rising" (Egypt)
47. Chalice Of Doom "Endless Prison" (Jordan)
48. Grieving Age "Therefore, A Myriad Of Gargoyles Bellow Their Aborted Versicles, Quoth Thee..." (Saudi Arabia)
49. Mephostophilis "Bloody Sign" (Egypt)
50. Analgesia "From The Ashes Of Morocco" (Morocco)

Bonus Tracks:
1. Tristmoon "The Dungeon" (Lebanon)
2. Dethroned "My Eternal Love" (Lebanon)
3. Omnicide "Buried Without A Name" (Saudi Arabia)
4. Binding Shade "Paroxysm of Emptiness" (Jordan)
5. Forgive Me "Life=Nightmare" (Jordan)

You can stream each track or download the compilation here.

4 Comments - Discuss

Kimaera Offering New Single As Free Download

After the release of the band's last full-length album "Solitary Impact," Lebanese metal act Kimaera has now unleashed a new single titled "December Ends." Both the track itself and a video for the song are available as free downloads at the official Kimaera website here. You can also check out the video below.

1 Comment - Discuss

Kimaera To Play Unirock Open Air Fest

Lebanon based metal act Kimaera has issued the following announcement about performing at the upcoming 2011 edition of the Unirock Open Air festival:

"Kimaera s officially confirmed for Unirock open air festival taking place in Istanbul - Turkey on 9, 10, and 11 September. The festival is also featuring Opeth, Katatonia, Mayhem, Eluveitie and many more..."

Additional details on the festival are available at this location. You can also check out behind the scenes footage of Kimaera filming a music video for "The Taste of Treason" at this location.

1 Comment - Discuss

Kimaera Posts Behind The Scenes Video Footage

Lebanon metal act Kimaera has posted a "making of" video clip online from the shooting of the "The Taste of Treason" music video. You can check out the footage below.

0 Comments - Discuss

Kimaera Parts With Bassist

Lebanon's Kimaera has issued the following announcement about parting ways with the band's bassist:

"Kimaera parts ways with longtime bassist! After a whole decade of dedication to Kimaera, we are sorry to announce that one of the very few remaining original members, the longtime bassist Wissam Abiad decided to part ways with the band, due to his own personal reasons. Your musicianship, brotherhood and drunkenness will be missed, we wish you all the best..."

The band is also streaming several songs online via the Kimaera MySpace page.

4 Comments - Discuss

Kimaera Posts New Song For Free Download

Lebanese death/doom metal band Kimaera has posted a new track "Bloody Tourniquet" for download on the band's site. "Bloody Tourniquet" is the first track from the band's upcoming album, "Solitary Impact," which will be released under the russian label StygianCrypt productions.

1 Comment - Discuss

Kimaera Reveals New Album Details

Lebanese doom/death metal band KIMAERA has revelaed the artwork and complete tracklisting for their upcoming album entitled "Solitary Impact." You can check it out here.

"Solitary Impact" will be also released under the russian label StygianCrypt Productions, but no date is set yet.

In other news, KIMAERA will be performing Live at Nova along with POSTMORTEM on the 5th of June in what is promised to be one of the heaviest and DOOMIEST gigs, in collaboration with TLRS. The band will be playing songs from "Ebony Veiled," "Solitary Impact," and one of their newest songs, with covers for OPETH, ANATHEMA and MDB.

0 Comments - Discuss

Bilocate Headlining Metal Nation Show in Lebanon

Jordanian dark metallers BILOCATE are confirmed to be a part of the coming "The Metal Nation" concert in Lebanon as headliners, along with the Lebanese Doom Death Metal Band "Kimaera".

The Concert will be a part of "Sudden Death Syndrome" release tour.

The Metal Nation concert will be held on the 6th of September, 2008 (Saturday) at La Cité - Jounieh, Lebanon.

The Metal Nation line up is as follows:

Beyond Fallacy
Silent Anthem

Gates Open @ 7.30 pm. More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss