"some music was meant to stay underground..."

The Oath

Formed: 1999
From: Lyon, France
Last Known Status: Active

Latest The Oath News

Below is our complete The Oath news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Lucifer Share New Song "Faux Pharaoh"

Doom metal outfit Lucifer - consisting now of ex-The Oath vocalist Johanna Sadonis, Entombed drummer Nicke Andersson on drums and guitars, and Saturn guitarist Robin Tidebrink - offer a new song titled "Faux Pharaoh", taken from their upcoming new album "Lucifer II", which will be out in stores sometime in summer 2018.

Check out now "Faux Pharaoh" below.

1 Comment - Discuss

The Oath Releases "Silent Dreams" Video

French group The Oath has a music video out now for the track "Silent Dreams," taken off the Sliptrick Records album "Consequences."

This new official video was eirected by Guilherme Henriques and can be seen below. For more info on The Oath, head over to the group's Facebook profile here.

0 Comments - Discuss

The Oath Posts "Deconstruction" Video

Straight out of Lyon, France, The Oath is a dark force to be reckoned with - check out the band's new official video clip for "Deconstruction" below.

After several years shredding stages with the likes of Enslaved, Keep of Kalessin, Moonspell, and many more, the group's fourth full-length album "Consequences" was recorded at Kohlekeller Studio and is out now.

0 Comments - Discuss

The Oath Recruits New Bassist

French act The Oath has issued the following announcement about recruiting a new bassist:

"The Oath is proud to announce our new member, bass player Alexandre Bouteiller. He is an extremely talented musician and we are very excited to be playing along side him! Welcome mate!"

0 Comments - Discuss

The Oath Posts "End Of The Lines" Video

French act The Oath has posted a new promo video online for the song "End of the Lines," taken from the album "Self-Destructed." You can check out the Sylvain Bousquet directed clip below, or find more information on The Oath via Facebook.

The "Self-Destructed" track listing is as follows:

1. End Of The Lines
2. Embrace
3. Alone I Roam
4. Way To Nowhere
5. Only
6. Watch Me Bleed
7. Impossible Cure
8. White Fields
9. I Am Nothing

0 Comments - Discuss

The Oath Signs To Code666 Records

French blackend death metal band THE OATH has signed a record deal with Code666 Records.

THE OATH was born in Lyon (France) during the year 1999. THE OATH is currently composed of D444 (guitars & vocals), Drako (guitars), Carcharoth (bass), PeterPal (keyboards) and Tyrael (drums).

The band decided in 2007 to record its second opus, intitled “4,” in Kohlekeller Studio (Seeheim/Germany) under supervision of Kristian “Kohle” Kohlmannslehner who works with bands such as CREMATORY, AGATHODAIMON, SIEGES ENVEN, BENIGHTED...

With a stable line-up, a second album in its hands and a record label behind it, the band will be able to continue the composition of new songs while waiting to start the promotion of “4” very soon.

You can check out some of The Oath's material on their MySpace page.

0 Comments - Discuss