"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise


Formed: 1997
From: Los Angeles, CA, United States
Last Known Status: Active

Latest DC4 News

Below is our complete DC4 news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

DC4 Reveals Track Listing For "Electric Ministry"

California hard rock act DC4 has revealed the track listing for its forthcoming new full length album. The new record, titled "Electric Ministry," will see a European release on August 1, 2011 through Metal Blade Records. You can view the track listing for the effort below.

1. Wrecktory
2. Electric Ministry
3. XXX
4. Rock God
5. 25 to Life
6. Broken Soul
7. People
8. The Ballad of Rock and Roll
9. Glitter Girl
10. Sociopath
11. Dirty Hands

0 Comments - Discuss

DC4 Gives NAMM Wrap Up, Releases New Album

DC4 was in attendance at NAMM this year with members making several performances during the event. Friday guitarist Rowan Robertson showcased at the SPECTRAFLEX CABLES booth while vox/guitarist Jeff Duncan jammed with Phil Sandoval (Armored Saint) at the KRANK booth. Jeff also spent some time at the ESP GUITARS booth.

Saturday Jeff Duncan and Rowan Robertson tore up the KRANK booth with a shredfest performance. Jeff and Rowan locked an endorsement deal with TONE PRO GUITAR HARDWARE. Jeff also received exclusive endorsements by SFARZO STRINGS and MY STAR SOUND CABLES.

Drummer Shawn Duncan met with PROMARK STICKS and bassist Matt Duncan met with ERNIE BALL and MUSICMAN.

DC4 did several interviews during NAMM and caught the Racer X performance at the Hilton.

"Explode," the new release from DC4 hit the streets yesterday, January 27th. You can order a copy online here.

0 Comments - Discuss

DC4 Enters Skull Seven Studios

Los Angeles based rockers, DC4, featuring Jeff Duncan (Armored Saint, Odin), Rowan Robertson (Dio), Shawn Duncan (Odin), and Matt Duncan, have entered Skull Seven Recording Studio with fame producers Bill Metoyer (W.A.S.P., Slayer, Lizzy Borden, Armored Saint) and Joey Vera (Armored Saint, Fates Warning) to record additional tracks for the upcoming release of "EXPLODE." The new tracks, "People" and "25 to Life," are currently being recorded and will be part of the new enhanced CD package along with a video and new artwork.

"EXPLODE" will see an official release in January of 2009. Plans for a CD Release Party and tour are currently in the works. Checkout the DC4 performances on Flashrock as well as a band interview at Rocklahoma 2008 here.

0 Comments - Discuss

DC4 Reveals Cover Art For "Explode"

Chavis Records have unveiled the cover artwork for the new DC4 release, "EXPLODE." "EXPLODE" is set to be released in October and features 10 tracks. DC4 features current and former members of Dio, Armored Saint and Odin with Jeff Duncan on vocals/guitar, Rowan Robertson on guitar, Shawn Duncan on drums, and Matt Duncan on bass.

Two tracks from "EXPLODE," "Candy Caine" and "God Complex," can be heard here and Videos of the band, can be found here.

0 Comments - Discuss

DC4 Signs With Chavis Records

CHAVIS RECORDS has announced the signing of DC4, featuring Jeff Duncan (Armored Saint, Odin), Rowan Robertson (Dio), Shawn Duncan (Odin), and Matt Duncan. "Explode," the latest effort from DC4, saw a very limited release by the band earlier this year and now with an all new package design, and new artwork on the inside, will see a full scale release later this year. "Explode" was produced by Joey Vera (Armored Saint, Fates Warning).

Plans are in the works for DC4 to hit the road in support of "Explode" and additional details on the release date will soon be announced.

0 Comments - Discuss