"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: Nashville, TN, United States
Last Known Status: Active


Inferi is an American melodic death metal band forged from the bowels of Nashville, Tennessee. The band formed in 2006 and strived to merge the classic melodic metal sound with a taste of crushing technicality. The band sets themselves outside of the generic pack by mixing melodious, yet technical musicianship with virtuosic songwriting rarely since in today's extreme metal acts.


Latest Inferi News

Below is our complete Inferi news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Alterbeast & Inferi Announce Summer U.S. Tour

Alterbeast expand their summer touring schedule supporting their latest effort “Feast” with a recently announced leg of U.S. dates with Inferi and Reaping Asmodeia. Here’s where the trek will hit:

w/ Inferi:

07/19 Baltimore, MD – Sidebar
07/20 Philadelphia, PA – The Fire
07/21 Lancaster, PA – Chameleon Club
07/22 Louisville, KY – Diamond Pub Concert Hall
07/23 Chapel Hill, NC – The Local 506
07/25 Atlanta, GA – Masquerade
07/26 Brandon, FL – The Noise Box
07/27 Jacksonville, FL – Nighthawks
07/28 Orlando, FL – Soundbar

No Inferi:

07/29 Baton Rouge, LA – Southport Hall
07/30 Houston, TX – Houston Underground
07/31 Tyler, TX – Crossroads Music Venue
08/01 Lubbock, TX – Backstage
08/02 Albuquerque, NM – Launchpad
08/04 Pomona, CA – PBW
08/05 San Diego, CA – Brick By Brick

0 Comments - Discuss

Rivers Of Nihil, Alterbeast & Inferi Announce Tour

Rivers Of Nihil, Alterbeast and Inferi will be out touring North America this summer with the below run of dates booked:

06/28 Portland, ME – Geno’s Rock Club
06/29 Halifax, NS – Oasis
06/30 Moncton, NB – Bar Le Coude
07/01 Quebec City, QC – L’atni Bar
07/03 Montreal, QC – Piranha Bar
07/04 Ottawa, ON – Mavericks
07/05 Toronto, ON – Rockpile West
07/06 Sault St. Marie, ON – Rockstar Bar
07/07 Thunder Bay, ON – Crocks
07/08 Winnipeg, MB – The Park Theatre
07/09 Saskatoon, SK – Louis Pub
07/10 Edmonton, AB – Temple (Starlite)
07/11 Calgary, AB – Dickens
07/12 Regina, SK – Cloud 9
07/13 Fargo, ND – The Aquarium
07/14 St. Cloud, MN – Amsterdam Bar
07/15 Milwaukee, WI – The Miramar Theatre
07/16 Toledo, OH – Frankie’s Inner City
07/17 Pittsburgh, PA – The Stage At Karma
07/18 Brooklyn, NY – Saint Vitus Bar
07/19 Reading, PA – Reverb (Rivers Of Nihil only)

0 Comments - Discuss

Inferi Premiere Pre-Release Full-Album Stream

Inferi premiere the pre-release full-album stream of the band's upcoming new album "Revenant", which will be out in stores April 21 via The Artisan Era.

Check out now "Revenant" in its entirety below.

0 Comments - Discuss

Inferi Premiere "Behold the Bearer of Light"

Inferi premiere a new song entitled "Behold the Bearer of Light", taken from their upcoming new album "Revenant", which comes out April 21 on The Artisan Era. The Black Dahlia Murder frontman Trevor Strnad lends some of his distinctive screams to it too.

Check out now "Behold the Bearer of Light" below.

Says Inferi guitarist Malcolm Pugh: More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Inferi Announce New Album "Revenant"

Inferi is proud to announce their upcoming fourth full-length entitled Revenant. Set for release on April 21st (Record Store Day) through The Artisan Era. Esteemed fantasy artist Helge c. Balzer was tapped to create the albums stunning cover art. Revenant masterfully expands upon the intense melodic and catchy death metal framework developed on The Path of Apotheosis, while frequently venturing into new territory for the group at the same time. The first single from Revenant will be unleashed next Monday, February 19th.

You can check out an early Revenant album teaser video below:

0 Comments - Discuss

Alterbeast Winter U.S. Tour Announced

Alterbeast, The Grindmother and Aethere will be touring together this February and March. The Kennedy Veil and Inferi will also appear on select dates of the trek with the schedule available below. Alterbeast‘s new album “Feast”will be released on February 23rd.

With The Kennedy Veil:

02/17 Petaluma, CA – The Phoenix Theater
02/18 Santa Ana, CA – Malones
02/19 Las Vegas, NV – The Church
02/20 Mesa, AZ – The Underground
02/21 El Paso, TX – Rock House Kitchen (no The Kennedy Veil)

With Inferi: More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Inferi Streaming Full New Album

Nashville metal outfit Inferi has released new album "The Path of Apotheosis," and you can now hear all the tracks online. Check it out below, or pick up your copy at Bandcamp here. The track listing is as follows:

1. Those Who From The Heavens Came 05:59
2. The Promethean Kings 06:09
3. A Betrayal Unforetold 05:20
4. Wrath of The Fallen One 04:15
5. The Ophidian Form 05:37
6. Prelude to A Perilous Fate 05:57
7. Destroyer 06:24
8. Onslaught of The Covenant 06:21
9. Marching Through The Flames of Tyranny 05:59
10. The Ancients of Shattered Thrones 05:54
11. The Path of Apotheosis 06:34 More...

Read more...  |  1 Comment - Discuss

Inferi Posts New Lyric Video

An official lyric video is now available for the track "Destroyer," taken off the new album "The Path of Apotheosis" from Tennessee outfit Inferi.

Check out "Destroyer" below, and you can also pre-order "The Path of Apotheosis" at this location. The album's track listing is as follows:

I. Those Who From The Heavens Came
II. The Promethean Kings
III. A Betrayal Unforetold
IV. Wrath of The Fallen Ones
V. The Ophidian Form
VI. Prelude to A Perilous Fate
VII. Destroyer
VIII. Onslaught of The Covenant
IX. Marching Through The Flames of Tyranny
X. The Ancients of Shattered Thrones
XI. The Path of Apotheosis

0 Comments - Discuss

Inferi Releases New EP

Nashville’s Inferi has released their Tribunal Records debut "The End Of An Era." It was mixed and mastered by Zack Ohren (Animosity, As Blood Runs Black and The Taste Of Blood) but, according to their press release:

"...with such a talented engineer behind the desk INFERI decidedly strayed away from the all too common and now, sadly enough, overly produced modern metal sound for something more vintage, raw and in the end, truly metal."

Listen for yourself to test that quote. You can purchase "The End Of An Era" now in the Tribunal Records Estore, but will hit shelves June 23.

0 Comments - Discuss

Inferi Reveals Enter the Studio

Nashville metallers, Inferi, have entered the studio today to record their new album, "The Ruin Of Mankind."

The track listing for "The Ruin Of Mankind" is as follows (all times are approximate):

1. The Ruin of Mankind (intro) 2:10
2. Gatherings In the Chambers of Madness 5:22
3. The Endless Siege 6:00
4. A New Breed of Savior 6:19
5. Sentenced to Eternal Life 4:51
6. The War Machine Embodiment 4:56
7. The Warrior's Infinite Opus (instrumental) 9:40
8. Quest for the Trinity 5:22
9. Forged In The Phlegethon 5:31
10. Cursed Unholy 6:24

Upcoming Inferi shows are as follows:
6/08 - The 5 spot - Nashville, Tennessee w/SWASHBUCKLE
6/20 - Club Phathom - Chattanooga, Tennessee

0 Comments - Discuss