"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Last Known Status: Active

Latest WarCall News

Below is our complete WarCall news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

WarCall Premiere New Video For "Mission Commando"

In fall 2017, Canadian thrashers WARCALL unleashed their latest album "Invaders" plus toured across Europe during October. On their invasion of the continent, the Montreal based band collected video clips from their shows and adventures in France, Germany, Belgium and Czech Republic.

Today WarCall premiere a new video for "Mission Commando", with footage captured during above mentioned tour.

Check out now "Mission Commando" below.

0 Comments - Discuss

WarCall Streams New Album In Full

Inspired by Iron Maiden, Metallica, Motorhead, Dissection and Slayer, WarCall’s music is fast, aggressive, melodic and dramatic. Unleashing three well-received albums under its bullet-belt ("Demonarchy," "Blood, Guts and Dirt," and "III"), this Montreal, QC power-trio's fourth assault "Invaders" hits the mosh pit on October 13th via Plan B Music.

Featuring 10 tracks, the album is concept release based on humans fighting back an alien invasion with a message of fighting oppression, resisting, reconquering, but without knowing if it is really over.

Teaming up with Decibel Magazine, WarCall premiered the album's full stream over here. However, why go? You can just check it out right below in the player provided.

Vocalist/guitarists Mathieu Simard comments: "Everybody who has followed WarCall since our beginnings will be extremely satisfied with 'Invaders'. It is our best sound, best production, best song writing and best musical performances. The new album is a return to the style on the first two albums. On album 'III', we wanted a raw approach so it was recorded live in the studio on analog tape for a truly rock and roll feel. With 'Invaders', it’s a more polished production with more energy and experience."

The album order via Bandcamp at this location. The track listing is:

1. Mission Commando (4:45)
2. Riding with Zombies (3:32)
3. Bully Bastard (3:13)
4. Mass Extinction (4:43)
5. The Man Who Suffers (5:33)
6. Fight Back (4:25)
7. Black Panther (3:30)
8. Through the Dusk (4:08)
9. Para Belum (4:06)
10. Alien Forces (5:49)

Check out the album here: More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

WarCall Announces New Album

Following the "Blood, Guts and Dirt" release from back in 2013, Montreal metal band WarCall is gearing up to drop the simply titled "III" album this coming June 2nd. Check out the cover artwork below. The track listing will be as follows:

01. New Threat
02. The Gun
03. Apocalypse
04. Hero
05. Third War
06. The Devil Speaks With a Gentle Voice
07. In Case of Fire
08. Black Powde
09. Threshold of Death
10. Cry Out More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

WarCall Announces New Vocalist

Montreal melodic death metal band WarCall has announced new vocalist Christ. Christ previously played with Montreal thrashers Damnation. The band is currently writing the second album that will be recorded this spring and summer. In the meantime, WarCall has released a pre production video of "War Against War," a song, which features the new lineup and can be seen below. The pre production version of "War Against War" can be seen and heard at the band’s MySpace page for a limited time, as it will be re-recorded for the yet-untitled second album.

0 Comments - Discuss

Warcall Reveals New Album Details

WARCALL, the Montreal-based band who recently signed to Panoptic Records, has unveiled the artwork as well as the tracklisting for their debut album, "Demonarchy," which is as follows:

01. Demonarchy
02. WarCall - The Landing
03. The Black Death
04. Walk the plank
05. Blood for the Sun
06. Rampage
07. Man Bites Dog
08. Ribcrack
09. The Sacrifice
10. Architecture of Doom
11. Cold War Breakout

The album will be released on October 13th, 2009.

0 Comments - Discuss

Warcall Signs to Panoptic Records

Panoptic Records is proud to announce the signing of Montreal battalion WARCALL. The quartet plays a mixture of death-black and thrash metal in the style of DISSECTION, AT THE GATES and ENSIFERUM. The outfits’ debut album, "Demonarchy," presents 11 songs of pure war metal that will rally the troops with its epic leads, striking vocals and enthralling rhythms.

0 Comments - Discuss


Kalmah Finally Delivers Finnish Metal To Canada

Although it’s a decent, smaller venue, something was clearly wrong with the sound quality at the Théatre Plaza on April 28, when Kalmah, Talamyus and WarCall came on Kalmah’s first-ever tour for this continent.

I’m not a sound technician, yet this is a problem I’m not as willing to attribute to the bands, as to the location, the equipment, the set-up, or something of that nature. The middle of Kalmah’s show offers an example of this issue, as the bass started producing an annoying, droning feedback – quite noticeable as I was stationed in front of Timo Lehtinen. Pekka Kokko had to stop the show and call for assistance, leading the audience into a shout of his new favorite curse word, “tabarnak!”

WarCall, a local band (from Montreal), opened the night and they were definitely sub-par, at least compared with the headliner. Their music was of a progressive nature that caused the mind to wander, and I ended up getting sucked into the saga of a large, drunk man harassing the bartender who waved water in his face, in vain.

Another Montreal act, Talamyus, picked up the crowd and got everyone thrashing about and ready for Kalmah. Even from closer to the back of the venue, where the sound is typically of a better grade, something was a little off in the performance of Talamyus, who did not manage to achieve their studio-quality sound. I don’t really enjoy admitting that, as I find this to be a talented and innovative group. They tackle Viking themes from a more brutal perspective than fans commonly see, tossing in old-school death metal growls more suggestive of earlier Amon Amarth work than melodic, folk-driven music.

The most recent release, “In These Days of Violence,” got a good deal of attention, and “God Of War” and “Conviction” were my favorite songs from their setlist.

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss