"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Those Who Bring The Torture

From: Sweden
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Those Who Bring The Torture News

Below is our complete Those Who Bring The Torture news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Those Who Bring The Torture Releasing New Album

Swedish death metal outfit Those Who Bring The Torture just signed a deal with Selfmadegod Records to release a new album. The label comments:

"Formed back in 2007 by Roger 'Rogga' Johansson and releasing three albums on Pulverised and Metal Inquisition labels the band are back with the 4th full length entitled 'Piling Up.' The material was recorded at The Rotpit and Studio Roadkill late 2013 and mixed/mastered by Brynjar Helgetun at Studio Brainjar early 2014.

"Artwork has been made by Roberto Toderico (Sinister, Asphyx). 'Piling Up' features 10 songs of heavy, dark and crushing death metal that will definitely please all fans of Hypocrisy, Malevolent Creation, and Grave."

Check out the advance stream of “Under Twin Suns" below. “Piling Up” is set for an August 1st, 2014 release date and the track listing is as follows:

1. Under Twin Suns
2. Through The Aeons
3. The Gateway
4. Piling Up
5. In Orbit
6. Lifesucker
7. Incomprehensible
8. Towering Structures Of The Damned
9. A Dead Cold Space
10. Turrets Of A Forgotten Castle More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Ex-Massacre Singer Kam Lee forms Bone Gnawer

After his short stint with Revolting, Kam Lee (Denial Fiend / ex-Massacre) has decided to spawn another creature spewing forth a remarkably similar path called BONE GNAWER. The new band will be working with Pulverised Records for their debut effort.

Making up the rest of the band are Swedish counterparts are Rogga Johansson (Paganizer, Those Who Bring The Torture, Ribspreader, Demiurg, etc), Ronnie Bjornstrom (Those Who Bring The Torture, Taedeat) and also featuring skinsman Morgan Lie from the occult black metal band Naglfar.

The band is currently working on a full-length album with Kam Lee recording the vocals at Erik Rutan's Mana Studio (Hate Eternal, Cannibal Corpse, etc) while the rest of the recordings will be done at Ronnie Bjornstrom's Enhance Audio Productions in Sweden.

No release date for the upcoming album has been set yet. In the meantime, you can check out their MySpace page.

0 Comments - Discuss

Those Who Bring The Torture Signs w/ Pulverised

Pulverised Records has announced the new addition of Swedish Deathgrind merchants THOSE WHO BRING THE TORTURE into the Pulverised roster. Known for their filthy appetite for Impetigo, Grave, Carcass, they are now back from the slime with their second album entitled "Tank Gasmask Ammo" and an expected summer 2008 release. More details to be announced soon.

In the meantime, you can check out some of Those Who Bring The Torture's material on their MySpace page.

0 Comments - Discuss