"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Heavy Lord

From: Netherlands
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Heavy Lord News

Below is our complete Heavy Lord news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Solitude Productions Releases Free Compilation

While downloading MetalHit.com's latest free black metal compilation on Amazon.com the other day, I also noticed another free compilation released in January 2011. Solitude Productions has released their own free compilation, which you can sample and download here.

Here's the "Solitude Productions Compilation 2010" tracklisting:

1. Who Dies in Siberian Slush "Leave Me" (6:35)
2. Revelations of Rain "Our Cathedral" (5:51)
3. Funeral "The Poison" (5:29)
4. Ea "Aullu Eina" (5:02)
5. Shattered Hope "Enlighten the Darkness" (4:58)
6. Heavy Lord "Fear the Beard" (5:52)
7. Ophis "Suffering is a Virtue" (6:24)
8. The Sullen Route "Gates" (4:53)
9. Stoned Jesus "Occult" (6:09)
10. Astral Sleep "Angel 2" (5:02)
11. Hellight "The Light that Brought Darkness" (4:42)
12. Septic Mind "Beginning" (6:03)
13. The Howling Void "Shadows Over the Cosmos" (6:25)
14. St Erik "Closer" (unreleased) (5:05)

1 Comment - Discuss

Heavy Lord Plan "Chained To The World" 12" LP

Dutch riff masters of sludge/doom, Heavy Lord will be releasing their third album, "Chained To The World," and a limited edition 12" LP is planned as well.

The album was recorded, mixed and produced at Contribution of The Void Studio (known from such bands as Celestial Season, Motorpsycho, etc.). According to the band, compared to their previous record, "From Cosmos to Chaos," the music is more brutal and destructive and the presence of mature musical skills make the band one of the representatives of the genre.

The vinyl edition is strictly limited to 500 copies. Some copies will be sold via Solitude Productions mailorder and other on Heavy Lord shows.

0 Comments - Discuss