"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: unknown
Last Known Status: Unknown

Latest Oppression News

Below is our complete Oppression news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Oppression Streams "Scars 1988 - 1990"

Oppression just dropped a re-issue of all the demos & EP material recorded in ‘88 - ’90 through Xtreem Music, titled "Scars 1988 - 1990." You can also stream all the songs below, and the full track listing is as follows:

01. A Majesty, A Joker
02. Alone
03. For No Reason
04. Within Six Walls
05. Punishment From the Gods
06. No Day After
07. Oppression
08. Into the Dark
09. Immortal Objector
10. Parasites More...

Read more...  |  1 Comment - Discuss

Oppression Releasing "Scars 1988-1990"

Xtreem Music will soon release a compilation of early demos and EPs from Oppression, with the label commenting:

"Not many people actually knows about the existence of this extraordinary Finnish band called Oppression that lived between 1987-1992 and recorded 4 demos and a 7" EP, but the fact that they never reached a big audience doesn't mean they're not an outstanding band! Never is it too late to discover a great band!

"Xtreem Music is rescuing these recordings and will release them on a CD entitled 'Scars 1988-1990' containing 10 songs (clocking 65 min.) with songs taken from their demos and 7" EP. The music Oppression played was a killer thrash metal pretty much inspired by Infernal Majesty, Dark Angel, & Hobbs Angel Of Death that later developed into a more technical and progressive style, that still retaning the mentioned influences, also adopted inspiration from acts like Mekong Delta, Coroner, and Death Row.

"The release date for 'Scars 1988-1990' is set for March 20th and in the meantime, you can listen to an advance track below." More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Stormspell Records Plans "Thrash Clash" Split CDs

Stormspell Records has announce plans for a series of split CDs entitled "Thrash Clash."

The idea is intended as a sort of stepping stone for young thrash metal bands to get their demo/EP professionally released and distributed. Each volume will consist of two bands, contributing 5-7 songs each. The split CDs will be high-quality silverpressed products, with 16-page stapled booklet with lyrics, info, pics, and graced with custom artwork by renowned artist Dimitar Nikolov. These hand-numbered releases will be strictly limited to 1000 copies each.

The first two volumes are in the works already, with a tentative release date of February 2008:


Artwork and more info to follow.

0 Comments - Discuss