"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: unknown
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Khymera News

Below is our complete Khymera news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Khymera Unveils "The Grand Design"

Khymera is streaming the new track "The Grand Design," which can be heard in the player below. The song is the title track of the fourth studio effort, which drops on December 4th in Europe and North America via Frontiers Music srl.

"The Grand Design" offers one of the shining examples of what great European melodic rock is all about: crystal clear production, soaring vocals, killer musicianship and songwriting that reminds fans of the heydays of the genre when bands like Giuffria, Icon, and Signal ruled the airwaves.

The track listing "The Grand Design" track listing includes:

1. Never Give Up On You
2. Tell Me Something
3. Say What You Want
4. I Believe
5. A Night To Remember
6. She’s Got The Love
7. Land Of Golden Dreams
8. The Grand Design
9. Streetlights
10. Who’s Fooling Who
11. Finally
12. Where Is The Love

Check out the track here: More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Khymera Announces New Release "The Grand Design"

Frontiers Music Srl announced the impending release of the fourth album of the Khymera project entitled "The Grand Design," which drops on December 4th in Europe and North America.

While the Khymera started out as an alliance between Italian producer/musician, Daniele Liverani and then Kansas singer Steve Walsh, it actually developed into a regular musical project when Pink Cream 69/Unisonic (official) bassist and producer Dennis Ward came into the picture. While known as a bass player, Dennis always sings background vocals with his bands, so it was quite interesting for many fans to hear his voice taking the lead on the Khymera albums "A New Promise" and "The Greatest Wonder."

While the project went on hiatus for some time, it was a natural choice now for Dennis to grab the reins and take complete control (both on the songwriting – together with Paul Logue and Michael Klein - and on the production side) of the new album, "The Grand Design," which comes 7 years after the release of "The Greatest Wonder."

“Everything changed this time!” says Dennis Ward. “First of all there were no songs written by outside writers, just the people involved in the recordings and Paul. I wrote all the melodies and lyrics this time, something I had not done on the previous Khymera albums, but regardless it was a very comfortable working situation." More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Khymera Sets Release Date For New Album

Frontiers Records (Zink Music/Bonnier Amigo) has announced the release of KHYMERA’s third album “The Greatest Wonder” on February 22nd 2008.

Born as studio project featuring Kansas’ Steve Walsh and Italian multi-instrumentist Daniele Liverani (Genius), Khymera reaches now the third chapter with its ultimate evolution in a stable band’s lineup and musical concept.

With British twin brothers Tom and James Martin (HOUSE OF LORDS, TED POLEY) working on the complete songwriting and a line-up that – following the amazing responses gathered by the second album "A New Promise" – features again Liverani’s keyboards prowess, Dennis Ward (PINK CREAM 69) on bass and vocals, Tommy Ermolli on guitars and Dario Ciccioni (HARTMANN) on drums, KHYMERA offers one of the most shining examples of what European Melodic Rock is all about: crystal clear production, soaring vocals, and killer musicianship and songwriting.

Ivory-tinkler Daniele Liverani says: “It was a great journey to produce and arrange these songs provided by the Martin brothers. I tried to give the songs the full and warm sound of the '80s with my keyboard work, but with a touch of modern style. Both Dario on drums and Tommy on guitars did a great job and of course Dennis delivered some incredible vocals and bass too. I truly think this new album is a step ahead for us as a band. With every album we gel better and better together. I can't wait to start working on the next chapter and hopefully to perform some shows during the new year!”

Just like the previous record “A New Promise” delivered a killer melodic rock selection, the new one adds a richer and more mature songwriting along, with truly outstanding musicianship and huge production. “The Greatest Wonder” final tracklisting includes: Ablaze (intro); Beautiful Life; Borderline; Burn Out; Since You Went Away; Love Has Been And Gone; No Sacrifice; The Greatest Wonder; Fight For Yesterday; If I Can’t Be; Love Will Find You; Stay Forever; The Other Side

The next step for KHYMERA will be the debut as live unit on stage and plans are already underway for a live debut in the European melodic festivals of 2008.

You can check out some of the band's material on their MySpace page.

1 Comment - Discuss