"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Vacant Coffin

Formed: 2007
From: Joensuu, Finland
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Vacant Coffin News

Below is our complete Vacant Coffin news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Vacant Coffin Going On Hold

Guitarist Lasse Pyykkö of Finnish metal act Vacant Coffin has issued the following update about putting the band on hold indefinitely:

"Since I have found playing in Vacant Coffin not enjoyable anymore, it seems that folding the band for undefined time is the right thing to do. It is unsure when and if we will return. I am executing my grinding, crusty death metal compulsions in my new band Swarming with Rogga Johansson (Paganizer etc.). Anyhow, the birth of Swarming has nothing to do with the decision of having a break with Vacant Coffin. Rogga and I have been wanting to collaborate for a long time, so it was only a matter of time.

"Thanks to all the people that have supported Vacant Coffin!!! As for the final words I just have to quote Candid Camera a bit: Someplace when you least expect it, someone from the sewer steps up to you and says: DIE! IT IS SEWER ROT TIME AGAIN! You can still order 'Sewer Skullpture' LP and CD from us. To order the LP send us an E-mail: scabsfordinner @ hotmail.com."

0 Comments - Discuss

Vacant Coffin Posts "Leprosarioum Tombs" Video

Finnish metallers Vacant Coffin have posted a music video online for the song "Leprosarioum Tombs," which is off their debut album "Sewer Skullpture." The video clip can be viewed below.

0 Comments - Discuss

Vacant Coffin Streaming New Song Online

Finnish metallers Vacant Coffin are currently streaming the song "Dawn of the Schizo" online at their MySpace page. The track is from the band's debut album "Sewer Skullpture."

0 Comments - Discuss

Vacant Coffin Working On New Material

Finnish metallers Vacant Coffin have issued the following update about working on new material:

"We are currently writing new material for a split 7' EP (details later) as well as for the 2nd Vacant Coffin album. The new material is more punishing than ever! Shorter, rawer, extravagantly aggressive and maniac songs capturing all that is essential in death/grind and nothing else! Keep your eyes and ears open for more updates later from the grosspit of the sewergrinders of death!"

0 Comments - Discuss

Vacant Coffin Reveal New Album Tracklisting

Razorback Records has posted the following update:

“VACANT COFFIN is currently working hard on their debut album for Razorback Records for an early 2008 release! The album is going to be titled ‘Sewer Skullpture’ and will feature insane artwork by the extremely talented Wes from Australia."

"The band will begin recording the drum tracks for the album in the next week or so! The track list at the moment is:"

"- Sewer by the Cemetery
- Fin d’aise Dungeon
- Leprosarium Tombs
- Worms the Executioner
- Tales of Suppuration
- Sewagehead
- Lunch in Bodybags
- Dawn of the Schizo
- Posercrushing Crusade
- Get in the Coffin
- A Shuriken to the Face
- Gut Worship
- Razor Justice"

"Keep checking for updates on which is going to be one hell of a killer and REAL Death/Grind album done the oldschool Finnish way!”

0 Comments - Discuss