"some music was meant to stay underground..."


Formed: 2005
From: Stockholm, Sweden
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Faceshift News

Below is our complete Faceshift news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Faceshift Posts New Music Video

Stockholm, Sweden's Faceshift just released a new music video for "Of Dignity And Shame," taken from the album "When All Crumbles Down." Check out the clip below, and you can hear more from the band over at Facebook here.

0 Comments - Discuss

Faceshift Releases "A New Beginning" Lyric Video

Swedish metal act Faceshift, featuring Seventh Wonder drummer Stefan Norgren and current and former members of Eternal Oath, released a lyric video fro the new track "A New Beginning." The song appears on the band's sophomore release "All Crumbles Down," which was issued just last week via Mighty Music.

The track list is:

1. Betrayed
2. The Lie
3. Pieces
4. A New Beginning
5. Someone to Be
6. Of Dignity and Shame
7. Awaken
8. Painted Life
9. Stand Alone
10. On the Inside
11. When All Crumbles Down

Check out "A New Beginning" here: More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Faceshift Posts Lyric Video

Sweden's Faceshift has launched a new lyric video clip online - check out "Betrayed" from the "All Crumbles Down" album in the YouTube player below. For more info on Faceshift, head over to the band's Facebook profile. The group consists of:

Timo Hovinen - Vocals
Petri Tarvainen - Guitar
David Bertilsson - Guitar, vocals
Stefan Norgren - Drums, vocals
Mika Kajanen - Bass

0 Comments - Discuss

Faceshift Recording New Album

Stockholm's Faceshift is recording a new album, with a few of the tracks from the upcoming sophomore release having already been mixed by musical mastermind Lars Chriss (Lion's Share).

Faceshift's personnel roster is a fascinating one: the rhythm guitarist and bass player are both death metal musicians originally (Eternal Oath and Godphobia), the drummer plays in Swedish prog metal band Seventh Wonder, and the vocalist brings a melodic/power element to the table while the lead guitarist adds a really bluesy touch to the mix.

“Combining all those influences,” explains drummer Stefan Norgren, “could have proven a huge challenge, but in fact, once we started writing these new songs, everything fell right into place from the get go. The result is a handful of damn heavy, riff driven tracks, with BIG choruses and tons of cool vocal harmonies. I’d say Faceshift will be well received by fans of such diverse bands as Pantera, Mustasch, Alice In Chains, Symphony X and Dio alike.”

The band is currently recording the full album and is eager to find the perfect record label to release it. For more info head over to the band's Facebook profile. More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Former Eternal Oath Members Now In Faceshift

FACESHIFT, the new gothic metal band featuring the last lineup of Swedish melodic death metal veterans ETERNAL OATH, will release its debut album, "Reconcile", in Sweden on November 30 and the rest of the world on January 25, 2008. A single, "Chokehold", will precede the full-length CD on November 21.

"While power and riffs are the core of FACESHIFT's sound, melodic and harmonic elements are constantly present," according to a press release. "'Reconcile' is a must for those who love the darkness of PARADISE LOST, the riff artistry from KILLSWITCH ENGAGE, the choruses of LINKIN PARK or TAKIDA and the sheer force of SOILWORK."

"Reconcile" track listing:

01. Reality/Fatality (3:55)
02. My Own Demise (4:20)
03. Self Appointed Victim (3:42)
04. No Cure Sickness (3:36)
05. Live The Lie (5:18)
06. The Dark Domain (4:26)
07. Chokehold (4:12)
08. Reconcile (4:04)
09. Greater Than I (3:42)
10. The Craving (4:10)
11. Bound (3:18)
12. Conclusion (4:52)

Check out audio samples at this location.

The CD cover artwork was created by Ted Jonsson (DARK FUNERAL, ETERNAL OATH).


Timo Hovinen - Vocals
Peter Nagy-Eklöf (ex-MÖRK GRYNING) - Guitars
Petri Tarvainen - Guitars
Stefan Norgren (LION'S SHARE) - Drums
Peter Wendin - Bass

0 Comments - Discuss