"some music was meant to stay underground..."

De Lirium's Order

From: Finland
Last Known Status: Active

Latest De Lirium's Order News

Below is our complete De Lirium's Order news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

De Lirium's Order Posts "Autistic Savant" Video

Finnish act De Lirium's Order has posted a music video online for the song "Autistic Savant," which can be viewed below. The band commented:

"Autistic Savant is the opening track of De Lirium's Order's newest album, Veniversum. The video was shot in freezing conditions, minus 30 degrees Celcius, in an abandoned factory located in Joensuu, Finland.

"The song concentrates on autistic savants, some of whom posses extraordinary capabilities such as prodigious memory or superior musical ability. The savant syndrome is largely a mystery despite of the extensive amount of research that has been conducted on the subject. Director: Heikki Oinonen Director of Photography: Matias Vihko." More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

De Lirium's Order To Release New Album

Helsinki based act De Lirium's Order has issued the following brief announcement about release shows for the band's upcoming new album:

"The release gigs for our upcoming album entitled 'Veniversum' take place on 23.3 in Oulu (Hevimesta) and 24.3 in Rovaniemi (Grande). Supported by Lithuria and Ravage Machinery!"

The band also previously commented on recording a new music video:

"Tomorrow we're going to Joensuu to film our first professional music video! The song is Autistic Savant, the opening track from our new album Veniversum. Waiting anxiously to wear only a shirt when it's -30C at the the old abandoned factory..."

More information on De Lirium's Order can be found via the band's official Facebook profile.

0 Comments - Discuss

De Lirium's Order Announces New Bassist

Finnish death metal band De Lirium's Order has announced the addition of bassist Erkki Silvennoinen. The band comments on the addition, "Erkki Silvennoinen has joined De Lirium's Order to play bass. Erkki has recently been playing with Northern Kings and he is a former member of Amoral. De Lirium's Order rehearsed with him this week's monday and everything worked great!"

The band will also be entering the studio today to record a song for their new album. the band previously issued the following update about this:

"We're going to record one track from our new album, song called 'Maximum Sentence,' on 31st October. Some cameras will also be rolling then - expect some video footage."

"A couple of words on what we've planned for the future. We've reserved two weeks from Seawolf studios to record and mix the new album. This session will span from 7th to 21st of February 2011. The project will be interesting because we have planned to re-amp all guitars and bass. Vocals will probably also be recorded in advance. This means that I, Erkki, and Mika have to record everything in advance and Perttu will play (drums) along the guitar tracks!" More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

De Lirium's Order Posts New Track Online

Another track from "Diagnosis", the forthcoming album by Finnish technical deathsters De Lirium’s Order, out on Shadow World Records this August, can now be heard on the band’s myspace page. 'Catchy Ebola Instinct' represents the more melodic side of the band’s second album. Already on the site is available a track called 'Extermination Network', which is De Lirium’s Order at its most straigh-forward. These tracks can be listened now at www.myspace.com/dlorder.net

Also, "Diagnosis" can now be pre-ordered from a Finnish record store Levykauppa Äx. Together with the cd, the package deal also features a cool De Lirium’s Order t-shirt for only 23,90€. There will be only a limited number of t-shirts made and this offer is only for people pre-ordering the album, who will get the album at the time it will be released. This package can be ordered here.

0 Comments - Discuss

De Lirium's Order Complete Work On Second Album

Finnish technical death metal freaks De Lirium’s Order are finished with their second album, entitled Diagnosis. This slab of ruthless brutality was recorded at the notorious Studio Perkele (Deathchain, Shade Empire, Barathrum etc) and features ten tracks nine are De Lirium originals and a furious cover of the Carcass classic Incarnated Solvent Abuse.

The track listing for the album is as follows:

1. Diagnosis: Deranged
2. Extermination Network
3. Ad Infinitum
4. Panzram
5. Drowned In The World Of Delirium
6. Ebola Instinct
7. To Walk With The Dead
8. Thy Flesh Consumed
9. Abducted
10. Incarnated Solvent Abuse.

The official De Lirium’s Order site offers short samples of three of the album’s songs, whereas on the band’s myspace site you can hear the full version of "Extermination Network".

The release date for the follow-up for the critically acclaimed debut album Victim No. 52 is set at 8.8.2007. The album is released on Shadow World Records (www.shadowworld.fi), a fresh new Finnish label concentrating on the gloomier side of music.

0 Comments - Discuss