"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Von Thronstahl

From: unknown
Last Known Status: Unknown

Latest Von Thronstahl News

Below is our complete Von Thronstahl news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Von Thronstahl's "Sacrifice" Nearly Complete

Von Thronstahl's new studio album "Sacrificare" is nearing completion and should be at the factory in the next fortnight. "Sacrificare" contains a total of 14 tracks, with over 70 minutes of music. Their label, Cold Spring Records comments on the effort:

"Von Thronstahl deliver real traditional Neofolk, alternating between intense and powerful, to romantic and orchestral tunes, but always very melodic. This could be considered the most commercial Von Thronstahl release to date, and with the superb song-writing of Josef K, sets a new benchmark for the Neofolk genre. The first limited edition of 3000 copies is presented in a stunning black and gold digipak."

Shipping late June 2007. Pre-orders begin when exact shipping date is confirmed.

Track Listing:

1. The Age Of Decay And Democracy
2. Molti Piu Onore
3. Gloomy White Sunday [Mp3]
4. Occidental Identity
5. Ganz In Weiss Und Ganz In Eisen
6. Dressed In Black Uniforms
7. Mother Of Mercy (German Version)
8. Demnezev Exista
9. Sacrificare
10. Palästina (Instrumental)
11. Undefinierbare Sehnsucht
12. Berg-Einsamkeit
13. The Four Horsemen Of The Apocalypse
14. Gloomy White Sunday (Non-Rhythm Version)

0 Comments - Discuss