"some music was meant to stay underground..."

The Chronicles of Israfel

From: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Last Known Status: Active

Latest The Chronicles of Israfel News

Below is our complete The Chronicles of Israfel news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

The Chronicles Of Israfel Announces New Album

Montreal prog band The Chronicles Of Israfel (not to be confused with Swedish doom band The Order Of Israfel) will unleash sophomore album "A Trillion Lights, Tome II" on October 15th via BOH Records.

Following the 2007 debut "Starborn, Tome I," this new album features 13 tracks of a cinematic musical experience. Check out advance single "I Remember" below. The full track listing will be as follows:

1. Colors Of The Energy Construct (2:03)
2. Goddamned (3:52)
3. I Remember (7:41)
4. Nightmare (3:17)
5. Spirit Carousel ft. Bekki Friesen (4:07)
6. Life I Know (4:55)
7. In Ruins (5:57)
8. Hatred In My Heart (4:18)
9. Violet Empress (Last Love) (5:13)
10. Greet The Sun (3:49)
11. A Trillion Lights (5:36)
12. Incendia (2:15)
13. The Turning Of The Heavens (12:38) More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

The Chronicles of Israfel Announce Listening Party

Bridge Of Hands Entertainment will be hosting a listening party for Montreal-based progressive metallers THE CHRONICLES OF ISRAFEL's debut album Starborn, Tome I, on Monday May 28th at Le Petit Campus, 57 Prince Arthur West in downtown Montreal, QC. Doors are at 8pm. Admission is free and the band will not be performing, although they will be attending. Details regarding The Chronicles of Israfel's debut performance will be revealed in the coming weeks. The band's debut will be released soon via Bridge Of Hands Entertainment.

0 Comments - Discuss