"some music was meant to stay underground..."


Formed: 1988
From: Joensuu, Finland
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Phlegethon News

Below is our complete Phlegethon news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Xtreem Music Posts New Sampler For Free Download

To commemorate their 100th release on their 10th anniversary, XTREEM MUSIC is giving away a free "double CD" label sampler for download. The fourth label sampler, this free download showcases 24 bands from past, present and upcoming releases on the XTREEM CULT SERIES, spanning almost two hours. Cover artwork is courtesy of Finnish cult artist Turkka Rantanen (Demigod, Demilich, Paganizer, Adramelech, Depravity, Ribspreader...)

Here's the tracklisting:

CD 1:
1. Demigod - As I Behold I Despise
2. Rottrevore - Conspiracised
3. Funebre - Shiver
4. Revenant - The Burning Ground
5. Sacrilege - Insurrection
6. Dissect - Gals of the Eternal Solstice
7. Adramelech - Heroes in Godly Blaze
8. Morpheus Descends - The Way of All Flesh
9. Lethal Aggression - Outcast/Proud Johnny/I'll Fight
10. Unbounded Terror - Dreamlord
11. Cartilage - Why Do I Watch the Dawn?
12. Apparition - Curse of the Sunrise

CD 2:
1. Demilich - The Echo (Replacement)
2. Supuration - Hypertrophy - Sordid and Outrageous Emanation
3. Multiplex - Raise the Ecstatic
4. Purtenance - A Dark Cloud Arises
5. Necrophiliac - Gorefruit Trasure
6. Killing Addiction - Omega Factor
7. Abhorer - Abandonment of Chastity
8. Disgrace - Unity's Interlude Dyes Blind Tomorrow
9. Apostasy - Fraud in the Name of God
10. Phlegethon - Ornaments
11. Altar - Nothing Human
12. Absorbed - Off-World Endeavour

Stop by the Xtreem Music compilation page to get all four of the label's samplers for free download.

0 Comments - Discuss

Nunslaughter Announces Los Angeles Show

Nunslaughter will be playing a single show in Los Angeles at The Knitting Factory on February 21, 2009. They will be playing alongside Sadistic Intent, Cauterized, Unholy Lust, and Phlegethon.

The promotional poster for the show can be viewed here.

0 Comments - Discuss

Phlegethon Post New Demo Online

Long-running Finnish death/thrash metallers PHLEGETHON have just released a new two-song demo, entitled "Lava Poetry". Both tracks — "The Unreal Locations of the Period of Stones" and "Petrified Hermits" — are available for streaming on the band's MySpace page.

PHLEGETHON will have their first two demos — 1989's "Visio Dei Beatifica" and 1990's "Neutral Forest" — packaged together with their 2006 effort "Totems Within" on a special CD release, entitled "Visions from the Forestside", due later in the year via Xtreem Music. The disc will comes with a "cool" booklet, including pictures and a few words about the golden era of death metal by the bandmembers themselves.

0 Comments - Discuss