"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: Finland
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Manitou News

Below is our complete Manitou news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Headline News

Manitou Calls It Quits

Finnish metallers Manitou have issued the following announcement about calling it a day:


"After a long struggle and a lot of effort to give some rescue breathing to this band without much results we've decided to call it a day and say goodbye to the MANITOU.

"We had some new rocking songs ready for the recording and we even had a new bad-ass keyboard player Mikko Reinamo on board. Too bad that we failed to get the recordings done due to the lack of motivation.

"12 years, three great albums and a big bunch of great gigs, ups and downs. A big thank you goes to all our friends, fans, co-operation partners and supporters, you know who you are!

"The good news are that Ismo, Antti, Mikko and Markus are already working together on a new still anonymous project, which will in a way continue the legacy of Manitou with a new singer and drummer on board. More info coming soon on this case, so keep on checking the Manitou myspace site for updates on what's happening in the family. More...

Read more...  |  5 Comments - Discuss

Manitou Post New Music Online

Finnish traditional heavy metal band MANITOU, which features in its ranks members of OMNIUM GATHERUM, MALPRACTICE and KAIHORO, has uploaded the full "Dread of the Freaks" song and a clip of "No Signs of Wisdom" from the group's upcoming third album, "No Signs of Wisdom", to the MANITOU MySpace page.

Due on July 20 via Metal Heaven, "No Signs of Wisdom" was recorded at SouthEastSounds Studio in Karhula, Finland with producer Teemu Aalto (OMNIUM GATHERUM, SINAMORE) and was mastered at Chartmakers. According to a press release, the new material will appeal to fans of "IRON MAIDEN, QUEENSRĊ¸CHE, ANNIHILATOR, DIO, TAROT, WHITESNAKE... Traditional heavy metal, that is!"

"No Signs of Wisdom" track listing:

01. In This Indolence
02. Dread of the Freaks
03. No Signs of Wisdom
04. The End Within
05. Harbinger
06. Polluted World
07. Some of the Sins Revealed
08. The Loon
09. August Sky

0 Comments - Discuss

Manitou Confirm New Album Title

Finland's MANITOU have announced that their upcoming third album will be titled No Signs Of Wisdom and "is finally ready." The recording was done at SouthEastSounds studio in Karhula, Finland. It was mixed at Sound Supreme and mastered at Chartmakers in Helsinki, Finland. No Signs of Wisdom will be released through Metal Heaven Records in July and will feature the following song titles: 'In This Indolence', 'Dread Of The Freaks', 'No Signs Of Wisdom', 'The End Within', 'Harbinger', 'Polluted World', 'Some Of The Sins Revealed', 'The Loon', 'August Sky'.

0 Comments - Discuss