"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: Lansing, MI, United States
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Remembrance News

Below is our complete Remembrance news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

MetalHit.com Releases Free Doom Metal Compilation

Metalhit.com has released a free doom metal compilation. It is currently available in America via Amazon.com and worldwide via eMusic and Metalhit.com. Here's the compilation's complete tracklisting:

1. Colosseum "The River" (7:07)
2. Cryptal Darkness "The Coldest Winter" (8:35)
3. Doom:VS "Empire of the Fallen" (5:41)
4. Evoken "In Graven Image" (8:04)
5. Exiled from Light "Funereal of that which lies beneath" (6:03)
6. Monumentum "Consuming Jerusalem" (4:51)
7. Ophis "Suffering is a Virtue" (9:37)
8. Remembrance "The Omen" (7:05)
9. Revelations of Rain "Hidden" (8:24)
10. Skepticism "The Arrival" (6:38)
11. The Howling Void "The Primordial Gloom" (12:20)
12. Wolfsschanze "Cause of Affliction" (6:35)

0 Comments - Discuss

Remembrance Signs To Sancrosanct Records

Sancrosanct Records (a division of Raging Storm) has entered a deal with Lansing, Michigan based Christian metalcore band Remembrance. Remembrance is set to record a new album with Indiana's Blackdove Studios, with a release date to be announced soon.

States Raging Storm Records founder "J" Scannell, "This band has been a friend of Raging Storm for some time, and instrumental in getting the Sancrosanct imprint up and running as soon as it is."

You can check out some of Remembrance's material on their MySpace page.

0 Comments - Discuss