"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Funeral Throne

From: unknown
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Funeral Throne News

Below is our complete Funeral Throne news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Funeral Throne Releasing "Threshold"

Blut & Eisen Productions has set September 15th as the international release date for Funeral Throne's second album, "Threshold."

Originally released last year on a very limited cassette edition, "Threshold" is now being unleashed upon a wider audience to weave its spell, and what a spell Funeral Throne harnesses here! A heaving mass of palpably physical energy yet one brimming with harrowing, hypnotic intent: many of the song titles across Threshold - "Resurrection," "Through Transforming Fire," "Hypnotic Coils," and "Vessel" - paint a vivid picture of its contents. The full track listing is:

1. Resurrection
2. Through Transforming Fire
3. Victory
4. Hypnotic Coils
5. Vessel
6. Novus Ortus
7. I) Gateway To Lucifer; II) Gateway To The Eye More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Winterfylleth To Play Threnody Of Defiant Spirits

U.K. black metallers Winterfylleth have announced they will be appearing at the "Threnody Of Defiant Spirits" festival on December 6th, 2009 at the Old Bell Hotel in Derby. The rest of the line-up consists of Wodensthrone, Scaldic Curse, Funeral Throne, Burial, Hordes, and Sanhedrin. More information can be found at this location.

1 Comment - Discuss

Funeral Throne Signs To Satanas Rex

SATANAS REX, the Black Metal offshoot of UK based COLD SPRING, one of the leading industrial/black ambient labels, has signed upcoming Black Metallers FUNERAL THRONE, and will release the band’s first album, Nihil Sine Diabolus, in the spring of 2007.

FUNERAL THRONE, a three piece comprising Saturnius; guitar and vocals, Morgul; bass and backing vocals, and Athrial; drums, is scheduled to open for CRADLE OF FILTH, at their Woverhampton gig on the 27th April. Two tracks from Nihil Sine Diabolus can be heard on the band’s official MySpace page on www.myspace.com/nfbm.

The label is also home to JOTUNSPOR, the studio project of King ov Hell (GORGOROTH, I, SAHG, AUDREY HORNE) and Kvitrafn (SIGFADER, WARDRUNA, ex SAHG, ex GORGOROTH), whose album Gleipnirs Smeder was released to much critical praise in 2006. Kvitrafn is due to enter the studios shortly to perform drum duties on the new album from DEAD TO THIS WORLD; the band formed by former IMMORTAL bassist Iscariah.

0 Comments - Discuss