"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: unknown
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Crucifer News

Below is our complete Crucifer news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Crucifer Announces Vinyl Release

Iron Bonehead Productions has announced October 1st as the release date for Crucifer's vinyl "Coffins Through Time...A Mourning in Nazareth." The following press release was issued:

"At long last, the entirety of Crucifer's recorded work during the dark, epochal 1990s is collected on double-LP vinyl. Entitled Coffins Through Time...A Mourning in Nazareth, this 2LP collection comprises Crucifer's four demos - Humans Are Such Easy Prey ('91), Crown of Thorns ('92), Unparalleled Majesty ('93), and By Disgrace of God ('93) - alongside their Powerless Against tape from '96 and the 'Trafficking With the Dead' split with Nunslaughter from '99.

"Long-running and well-respected in the metal underground, Crucifer perfected a twisted and morbid sort of death metal that maintained a blasphemous, blackened edge that band leader/founder Cazz Grant would then expand upon in UG legends Grand Belial's Key. Crucifer's lineups may have always been shifting, but their commitment to dark, deathly arts always remained firm, which can be heard in all evilness across Coffins Through Time...A Mourning in Nazareth, all of which has been powerfully remastered by P. Engel at Temple of Disharmony. Featuring a 16-page booklet featuring extensive liner notes, old photos, and flyers as well as an A2 poster and quintessential Chris Moyen cover art, this is the ultimate Crucifer collection and a tribute to ancient times."

1. The Cinerarium
2. Demons Of Filth
3. The Funeral
4. Exhumed Remains Of A Decayed Corpse
5. Portrait Of Blasphemy
6. Introduction + Massacremation of the Flock
7. Disembowelment Lunacy
8. Apocryphal Nativity
9. Soul Burial
10. Chime Of The Goat's Head
11. Sodomy of Angels
12. Spirits
13. Demons Of Filth
14. Something Wicked This Way
15. Portrait Of Blasphemy
16. A Mourning In Nazareth
17. Chime Of The Goat's Head
18. Fire And Brimstone
19. My Lord Of Swine
20. Foul Deeds Will Rise More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Hellwitch's "Syzygial Miscreancy" To Be Resissued

Open Grave Records has announced that HELLWITCH's classic album "Syzygial Miscreancy" will be part of the Open Grave Records Underground Reissues series along with the already announced "Pictures of Heaven" from CRUCIFER and "Vomiting The Trinity - The Exterminance Discography" from EXTERMINANCE.

The original "Syzygial Miscreancy" was released in 1990 via Wild Rags Records, and was recorded at legendary Morrisound Studios with veteran producer Scott Burns.

The reissue will consist of the original 7 tracks:

01. The Ascent
02. Nosferatu
03. Viral Ehogence
04. Sentient Transmography
05. Mordirivial Dissemination
06. Pyrophoric Seizure
07. Purveyor Of Fear

A fall release is expected.

0 Comments - Discuss