"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Mind's Eye

From: Sweden
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Mind's Eye News

Below is our complete Mind's Eye news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Mind's Eye To Hold Special Signing Session

Mind's Eye will be holding a special signing session on Sunday 2nd September at the Swedish Metal Expo (Fryshuset) at 14:00 to celebrate the upcoming release of their new album "A Gentleman's Hurricane" (Lion Music).

This is a one off chance for fans to buy the new album "A Gentleman's Hurricane" 12 days before the official release date (Sept 14th), and talk to the whole band (Andreas Novak, Johann Niemann and Daniel Flores) who will be on hand to sign copies of the new album, strictly limited album cover posters of "A Gentleman's Hurricane" and "Walking On H20" pre-signed by artist Mattias Norén, as well as any items of the bands back catalogue fans may wish to bring along. The band is looking forward to meeting and chatting with fans. The signing session will be accompanied by the new album being played as well as the accompanying "making of DVD" being shown and will commence at 14:00 local time.

The forthcoming album "A Gentleman's Hurricane" is the worlds first triple pack release of CD/DVD/Comic Book and marks Mind's Eye's sixth release to date following on from 2006's critically lavished "Walking On H2O".

Signing session: Sunday 2nd September 2007
Time : 16:30 European Time
Location: Swedish Metal Expo / Fryshuset
Address: Mårtensdalsgatan 6, STOCKHOLM, Sweden

1 Comment - Discuss

Minds Eye Completes New Album

Daniel Flores of Mind's Eye has checked in with the following, "Finally! The album is done! 75 minutes of the best music we can offer! Almost 80 minutes for the Japanese release! (including bonus track). Mats "Limpan" Lindfors of Platinum mastering did an amazing job with his all new equipment and amazing ears. We have never been more satisfied with the result of songs, theme and sound of an album as we were after mastering this one. The sound is insane! Totally crushing the last album!"

You can check out a small preview from the song "Feed My Revolver" (unmastered) and a small video taken from the included "The making of…" DVD. The full video for the song "Feed my revolver" is expected on the the band's official website eventually.

The mastered album is being sent to Lion Music for release (exact release date to be determined).

As previously reported the new album "A Gentleman's Hurricane" will include the following tracks

01. Praying for confession
02. Seven days
03. Assassination
04. Chaos unleashed
05. Hells invitations
06. Feed my revolver
07. Ashes to ashes
08. Red winter sirens
09. Skin crawl
10. Graveyard hands
11. Say goodnight
12. Pandora's musical box

The album will also be released with a making of DVD and Comic chronicling the story.

0 Comments - Discuss