"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: Sweden
Last Known Status: Active

Latest MarysCreek News

Below is our complete MarysCreek news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

MarysCreek Working On Album

Swedish heavy rockers MarysCreek just signed a worldwide management deal with Germany’s Rock’N’Growl management.

After a couple of years of absence, MarysCreek is back and working on a sophomore album sure to be full of heavy rock arrangements and catchy melodies with a Scandinavian melancholic twist.

MarysCreek recently released new EP "Incubic Twin," featuring five brand new tunes mixed by Henrik Edenhed (Robyn, Cesars Palace, Dead By April) and Sebastian Forslund (Staireo, Night Flight Orchestra). The lyric video for the song "Remission Of Sin" can be viewed below. More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

MarysCreek Signs To MTM

MTM has announced the signing of Swedish hard rock band MarysCreek. Their demos were already starting to create a "buzz" in the music community with fantastic reactions from fans, reviewers, publishers and radio, who often compared them to big guns like Soundgarden.and Kings X. They also gained live experience and acquired appreciable reputation by constantly touring Sweden and presenting themselves with a powerful and convincing stage show, for example together with URIAH HEEP and FROM BEHIND.

In December 2005 MarysCreek began to record the tracks for the debut album "Some Kind Of Hate".
Famous Swedish producer Fredrik "Fredman" Nordstrom (In Flames, The Haunted, Dream Evil) mixed this powerful debut album filled with guitar based melodic rock and heavy groove.

The worldwide release of their debut album "Some Kind Of Hate" is scheduled for March 2007.

The tracklisting for "Some Kind Of Hate" is as follows:

01. A Little Bit Of Everything
02. Down (mp3)
03. She (mp3)
04. There Is No God
05. Things What You Do
06. I Don't Believe
07. I Can Feel It
08. New Religion
09. Hold On
10. State Of Mind
11. Some Kind Of Hate
12. Dying For A New Day

0 Comments - Discuss