"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: unknown
Last Known Status: Unknown

Latest Misery News

Below is our complete Misery news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

The Resurrection Sorrow Posts Live Footage Online

New York City's THE RESURRECTION SORROW has posted footage from their latest live appearance, which took place in Manhattan at Fontana's on 03/28/2011. Check out the footage below:

THE RESURRECTION SORROW have been confirmed as part of the upcoming Dark Arts Music Festival in Brooklyn this May, sponsored by Horns Up Rocks and Brutal Bitches Productions:

5/7/2011 - Dark Arts Music Festival - Trash Bar - Brooklyn, NY w/ The Resurrection Sorrow, Desolate, Misery, Moth Eater, Left In Ruins

0 Comments - Discuss

Misery Announces New York Shows

Long Island, NY’s Misery released "Evil is Crowned" on February 15th, 2011. The album was recorded at Systems 2 Recording Studio in Brooklyn, NY and was mastered at Manhattan’s world-famous Sterling Sound. Production credits on Evil is Crowned go to Joey Z of Life of Agony. The album was released through Super Metal Records.

Misery has now announced upcoming New York performances this spring. The band is also planning on announcing a few upcoming New Jersey performances as well. Those shows will be announced as they are confirmed. The currently announced shows are as follow:

Manhattan, NY - April 23rd @ Fontana's
New Hyde Park, NY - May 6th @ Dublin Pub
Brooklyn, NY - May 7th @ The Trash Bar
Brooklyn, NY - June 3rd @ Production Lounge

0 Comments - Discuss

Misery Announces "Evil Is Crowned" Release Show

Long Island, NY’s Misery has announced a release party for the "Evil is Crowned" album, which will take place at Duff’s Brooklyn on Friday, February 11th at 9pm. The band will be joined by "Evil is Crowned" producer Joey Z, also of New York metal band Life of Agony. The party is open to the public and is free of charge.

"Evil is Crowned" will be released on February 15th 2011 through Super Metal Records. The album was recorded at Systems 2 Recording Studio in Brooklyn, NY and was mastered at Manhattan’s Sterling Sound. The track listing is as follows:

1. Evil Is Crowned
2. Bullet
3. Gone Tomorrow
4. I Hate Your Face
5. Break the Silence
6. Social Anxiety
7. The Hurt Spell
8. Hangover in Harlem
9. Mind your Business
10. Live Fast Die Slow
11. Head Like A Hole (Nine Inch Nails Cover)

0 Comments - Discuss

Misery's "On Demon Wings" CDs Being Pressed

Obsidian Records' recording artist Misery' "On Demon Wings" CD is being pressed. Thefull tracklisting is as follows:

1. Priest
2. On Demon Wings
3. Twisting the Knife
4. Blood of the Ancients
5. Butchered
6. Ill of the Dead
7. Disciples of War
8. The Black Arts
9. And Then They Die
10. In Tongues
11. Burning Hatred

0 Comments - Discuss

Misery Readies "On Demon Wings" For Release

The new MISERY album, "On Demon Wings", will be available through Obsidian Records in March. The album contains 11 tracks in all, clocking in at just under the 35 minute mark (no 10 minute epics here). You can check out a couple of tasters at obsidianrecords.com.

0 Comments - Discuss