"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: unknown
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Throneum News

Below is our complete Throneum news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Throneum Streaming "Cacus"

Today, Polish death metal cult Throneum premieres the new track "Cacus" online. The track hails from the band's seventh album, "Morbid Death Tales," set to be released on October 14th via Hells Headbangers.

1. Darkness Of Another Circle (I)
2. Darkness Of Another Circle (II)
3. Darkness Of Another Circle (III)
4. Inner Eye... Fallen Asleep
5. The Great Project of Satan
6. Coincidentia Oppositorum
7. Withered Weeds
8. The Starry Dust Inside Me
9. Belial
10. Cacus
11. Psalm18(17)1 More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Throneum Announces "Morbid Death Tales"

After five years, Polish death metal cult Throneum will return with seventh album, "Morbid Death Tales," on Hells Headbangers. On "Morbid Death Tales," fans can expect nothing but raw, ugly and morbidly tuned nightmarish death metal.

On the album's last two tracks, Mark of the Devil from label mates Cultes Des Ghoules contributes guest vocals to fill the mood of an old graveyard.

Throneum was formed in deepest dungeons of Hell back in 1996. Influenced by thousands of '80s and early '90s death and black metal, Throneum is one of the most well-known pure underground bands to hail from Poland. They should need no further introduction for most true blackened death metal fans.

The band proclaims, "If you aren't into Necrovore, Sadistik Exekution, Mortem, Order From Chaos, Imperator, Asphyx, Mayhem, and Merciless - keep away from Throneum! That's pure total death!"

An official release date, cover, and track listing for "Morbid Death Tales" shall be revealed shortly. More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Destruktor Releases Split With Throneum

An Australian/Polish celebration of barbarism awaits with "A Prophecy of Nihilism," joining together Destruktor and Throneum on a split 7".

Up first is Australia's Destruktor with "Besieged," a characteristically caustic attack that fuses the blackest of black metal and the deathliest of death metal.

Prolific like few others and always committed to the diehard metal cause, Poland's Throneunm follow with "Chtonian Lust," one of the band's rawest and most primal pounders, featuring some tastefully Bathorian soloing during the song's frenzied finale.

The 7" can be ordered via Hells Headbangers here, and the track listing is as follows:

Side A
1. Destruktor - Besieged
Side B
2. Throneum - Chtonian Lust More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Throneum Streaming New Song Online

Polish death metallers Throneum have completed the recording of their new album "Deathcult Conspiracy," which is set to be released on October 12th through Pagan Records. A sample track from the album titled "Bloody Sacrifice for the Morning Star" can be heard at the band's MySpace page.

0 Comments - Discuss

Throneum Signs To Displeased Records

Polish old school black/death veterans THRONEUM signed to Displeased Records. The mastertapes for their upcoming full length "Deathmass Of The Gravedancer" have been delivered. Expect their most intense and maniacal record to date.

0 Comments - Discuss

Throneum and Revelation of Doom Split Complete

The split with THRONEUM and REVELATION OF DOOM is now done, and is expected to be released late February, 2007 on Pagan Records. The album is called "Total Regression!" and clocks in about 40 minutes, consisting of exclusive, all new cuts from both bands, as well as plenty of covers (Hellhammer, Blasphemy, Destruction, Morgoth to name a few...).

0 Comments - Discuss