"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: Wheelersburg, OH, United States
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Triggersoul News

Below is our complete Triggersoul news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

TriggerSoul To Release Debut Album

TRIGGERSoul has inked a deal with JAMSYNC MUSIC for release of their debut album "RESTORATION." In 2007, TRIGGERSoul recorded their debut at Smash Hit Studios and had producer Michael Wagener mix the project. The death of lead guitarist Aaron Roe stalled the release of TRIGGERSoul's debut just after signing their very first record deal. Due to Aaron’s death, the band felt it wasn’t the right time to release the project and shortly thereafter disbanded. After careful consideration, the original remaining members have decided to release "RESTORATION." "RESTORATION" is set for release on December 7th and features the original recordings of the tracks "Lost Reality" and "Self Destruct."

The "Restoration" [cover art] tracklisting is as follows:

1. Lost Reality
2. Restoration
3. Enemy Lines
4. Forgotten
5. Self Destruct
6. Affliction
7. Wasted Years
8. Step Away

0 Comments - Discuss

Triggersoul and Vindex Sign To Chavis Records

Chavis Records has announced two new signings to their roster.

First is Triggersoul, who deliver "a classic metal sound with today's drive." "If you like Pantera + BLS mixed with a bit of Godsmack + Seether then Restoration is for you" says the label. Triggersoul's upcoming effort, "Restoration," is to be produced by Jeff Westlake and mixed by the legendary Michael Wagener and is scheduled for an October 31 release. You can hear Trriggersoul's title track on Chavis Records' MySpace page.

The other new signing is Vindex, who are readying their new release entitled "No Middle Ground." The label describes Vindex as "pure power with twin neo classical style guitars forged with vocals that will rip through you." "No Middle Ground" is tentatively scheduled for a November 15 release.

In related Chavis Records news, Underclass will distribute "Bombshell" by Hydrogyn in throughout France.

0 Comments - Discuss