"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Abloom logo

From: CA, United States
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Abloom News

Below is our complete Abloom news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Note: We began associating news directly with bands in late 2003. Therefore, earlier band news may not be listed on this page.

Abloom's HD Net True Music TV Appearance Surfaces

While the band is still on hiatus, a video from HD Net True Music TV has surfaced and been posted to all the video sites just recently. You can watch that video below.

By way of background, Abloom became official in the fall of 2003 in Los Angeles, CA. What started as a side project for the former members of Snot, Soulfly and OneSideZero became a full time focus due to the undeniable musical chemistry between the five. Shortly thereafter, the band teamed up with Shavo Odadjian of System of a Down who took on the role as Executive Producer. Originally the band members--Jasan Radford, lead singer; Mikey Doling, guitarist; Levon Sultanian, guitarist; Marcelo Dias, bass; Roy Mayorga, drums--met while touring together in their previous efforts and decided to get together for a jam session when they returned to Los Angeles. More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Abloom Part With Singer, Seek Replacement

ABLOOM, the Los Angeles-based group featuring former SOULFLY members Mikey Doling (guitar, ex-SNOT), Marcelo Dias (bass), and Roy Mayorga (drums), have parted ways with vocalist Jasan Radford (ONESIDEZERO). The group, who are currently unsigned, are seeking a replacement.

0 Comments - Discuss

Abloom Release "Cover Up" Online For Download

ABLOOM has unleashed another track exclusively online for fans. The five piece rock band, known for being comprised of previous members of Onesidezero, Soulfly and Snot, have chosen the song "Cover Up". They went with the track because they felt with the current state of the country, the song was perfect for the times. The strength of the lyrics matches the intensity of the music and brings the bands feelings towards the government straight through to the listener while still leaving room for individual interpretations. The track is available here and here.

Upcoming shows include:

November 30th - Anaheim, CA - House of Blues
December 8th - Las Vegas, CA - Billboard Music Awards official after party
December 12 - Hollywood, CA - Whisky A Go Go

0 Comments - Discuss

Download a New Abloom MP3

ABLOOM have posted up brand new music, courtesy of the Zippo Music tour. The song 'Blood, Sweat, and Tears', can be found here. Abloom are largely made up of former Soulfly and Onesidezero members.

0 Comments - Discuss

Abloom News and New MP3 (Today Only!)

ABLOOM, discovered by Shavo Odadjian of System of a Down who is currently acting as part manager/ part producer for the group, is looking to sign a deal soon and plans to be on the road by spring/summer. In the meantime, ABLOOM has been in the studio with Shavo recording a nonstop slew of demos and has already sampled a few songs online. One track, “What You Came For” can currently be heard on the bands official site www.abloommusic.com. On January 2nd, the band previewed 2 songs on their website for just 24 hours. They eventually surrendered to demand and added “What You Came For” as a permanent fixture to the site. This track along with the appropriately titled, “January 2nd” created such a stir, that the band will be posting one more song Monday, March 1st for another 24 hours. Look for “After That Quiet” at www.abloommusic.com or click here.

You can see ABLOOM live if you are in the LA area:

March 5th @ The Roxy with Ghostride (http://www.ghostrideband.com) and The Apex Theory
March 6th @ The Showcase Theatre with Ghostride and Syx

0 Comments - Discuss

Former Soulfly Members Release MP3s As Abloom

ABLOOM (formerly MOTHRA), the California-based group featuring former SOULFLY members Mikey Doling (guitar), Marcello D. Rapp (bass), and Roy Mayorga (drums), have posted two new tracks in MP3 format at their official web site. The songs, "January 2nd" and "What You Came For", will be available for download for one day only.

ABLOOM's current lineup is rounded out by guitarist Levon Sultanian and vocalist Jason Radford (both of ONESIDEZERO). The band, who are presently unsigned, expect to release their debut album sometime in 2004.

3 Comments - Discuss