"some music was meant to stay underground..."


Formed: 1995
From: Malvern, PA, United States
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Dawnbringer News

Below is our complete Dawnbringer news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Dawnbringer Reveals New Album Details

Dawnbringer has completed work on the band's new album “Night Of The Hammer,” which was recorded at Oakland’s Sharkbite Studios and is due out October 28th, 2014. Profound Lore Records comments:

"Continuing in true heavy metal glory, 'Night Of The Hammer' is a unique and different expression within the Dawnbringer repertoire while at the same time forging on in the name of real genuine metal through an album more mid-paced, a bit more stripped down, even with some folk-esque musical moments surfacing where the focus on melody and especially Black’s vocal performance becomes even more defined and apparent.

"Another key defining characteristic of 'Night Of The Hammer' is the stronger sense of the classic cult metal vibe running throughout the album, having that kind of aura reminiscent of those early ‘80s outsider hidden gem metal classics that had their own distinct voice during their time while remaining relevant in the present day."

The album's track listing is as follows:

1. Alien
2. The Burning Of Home
3. Nobody There
4. Xiphias
5. Hands Of Death
6. One-Eyed Sister
7. Damn You
8. Not Your Night
9. Funeral Child
10. Crawling Off To Die More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Dawnbringer Unveils New Album Artwork

U.S. metal act Dawnbringer has unveiled the artwork for the band's fifth studio release "Into The Lair Of The Sun God." The artwork was once again created by Christina Casperson. The album is scheduled for release on May 29, 2012 through Profound Lore Records.

0 Comments - Discuss

Dawnbringer Reveals New Album Details

U.S. metal act Dawnbringer has announced the new album "Nucleus" will be released on September 21st, 2010. The track listing for the album is as follows:

1. So Much For Sleep
2. You Know Me
3. The Devil
4. Swing Hard
5. Cataract
6. Like An Earthquake
7. All I See
8. Old Wizard
9. Pendulum

You can also download a free MP3 of the new song "Swing Hard" at this location.

2 Comments - Discuss

Dawnbringer Completes Work On New Album

US metal band DAWNBRINGER has completed work on their new album "Nucleus." The new album is scheduled to be released in late September.

0 Comments - Discuss

Dawnbringer Complete Work On New Album

Ten years after the release of its debut EP, "Sacrament", the Pennsylvania-based metal obscurity DAWNBRINGER has completed its third full-length album. Entitled "In Sickness and In Dreams", the album is scheduled for a July release via Battle Kommand Records. An MP3 of the song "There and Back" is available at this location.

The new album is said to be a culmination of the wild and unconventional metal style found on the band's previous releases, combining a taste for modern speed with the melodic aspects of early U.S. and British metal. The album was written and produced by Chris Black (also a member of PHARAOH and SUPERCHRIST), who also handled the drums, bass, vocals, and keyboards during the recordings. More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss