"some music was meant to stay underground..."


Formed: 2003
From: Tel-Aviv, Israel
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Whorecore News

Below is our complete Whorecore news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Whorecore Streaming "Release Through Torture"

Israel's Whorecore has posted a new song online titled "Release Through Torture," which appears on the band's "Headless" album, to be released via Spread the Metal Records. Check out the track in the player below. The album's track listing is:

1. Lost All Humanity
2. Schweinehund
3. Alai
4. Thy Kingdom Will Come
5. Born Headless
6. Deprived Childhood
7. Makot
8. Rebirth of Destruction
9. Show Some Respect For the Dead
10. The Rage Within
11. Release Through Torture
12. Departure More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Aborted Posts New Song Online

Death metal band ABORTED has launched the title-track of their forthcoming EP “Coronary Reconstruction” at the band’s MySpace page as well as a special pre-order package for this release.

ABORTED have recently announced a new line-up, featuring Sven de Caluwe (also of System Divide) on vocals, Dirk Verbeuren (Soilwork) on drums, Eran Segal (ex-They Swarm/Whorecore) and Ken Sorceron (Abigail Williams) on guitar and Cole Martinez (System Divide) on bass.

ABORTED is scheduled to appear on a full European tour next April/May through Avocado Bookings.

0 Comments - Discuss

Aborted Announces New Lineup and EP

Death metal band ABORTED has announced a new line-up, featuring Sven de Caluwe (System Divide) on vocals, Dirk Verbeuren (Soilwork) on drums, Eran Segal (ex-They Swarm/Whorecore) and Ken Sorceron (Abigail Williams) on guitar and Cole Martinez (System Divide) on bass.

This newly revamped line-up has been working on new material for the past months and recorded a brandnew 5-track EP entitled “Coronary Reconstruction.” The EP will be released digitally by Century Media, and on a limited run of 1000 copies by the band themselves exclusively through Indiemerch. Official release date coming soon.

“Coronary Reconstruction” will contain 4 brand-new tracks demonstrating the potential of the new line up and showing once and for all the return of ABORTED to its gory and intense roots along with a fierce cover from Entombed's “Left Hand Path.” More...

Read more...  |  1 Comment - Discuss

Whorecore Post Two Songs Featuring Aborted Singer

Belgian/Israeli deathcore miscreants WHORECORE have just released two songs from their upcoming "The Mundane Corruption" EP, which was mixed and mastered by Jacob Bredahl (HATESPHERE) at Smart 'n Hard studios in Denmark. The material marks the recording debut of vocalist Sven De Caluwé (ABORTED) with the band and shows a more mature and devastating approach than the group's well-received debut album, "Protection", which came out two years ago.

WHORECORE is currently completing the songwriting process for its upcoming full-length album, which the band expects to record later this year.

For more information and audio samples, visit their Myspace page.

0 Comments - Discuss

Jungle Rot Announce Album/Tour Details

Jungle Rot have posted the following update:

The official release date for our new album "War Zone" is now set for June 27th on Crash Music Inc. Be sure you check out the lead-off track, "Victims Of Violence", from the new album at our MySpace page. Plans are in the works to have a record release party at EXIT in Chicago on June 25th. More details about that soon.

Jungle Rot has been named as direct support for Deicide on their upcoming U.S. tour! We'll be hitting the road in support of "War Zone" on September 20th with Deicide and our brothers in Hurtlocker and Desolation! The tour should be hitting pretty much every major market in the U.S., as well as some smaller ones. We're counting on you, the fans, to come on out to these shows and support, as we need it now more than ever! More details coming soon as well as all dates and locations!

We are still slated to appear at this years Central Illinois Metalfest in Urbana, Illinois on the weekend of July 21st-22nd. We will also be performing on Friday, August 25th, 2006 at Nite Cap Lounge in Chicago supporting our buds in Origin! In the coming months we will be looking to book a few shows in and around the Chicagoland and Wisconsin areas. Details will always be posted here and at our MySpace page.

We would like to thank everyone that made our recent European trip a complete success! We had a great time and met and made many new fans this time around! We appreciate all the support! Thanks to the bands Macabre, Whorecore, Impaled Nazarene, Xenomorph, Disparaged, Structural Defect, Deface, all our friends overseas, and to our crew Jorg, Locke, Alex, Matt, and Speckmann for all their invaluable help! Pictures will be posted soon!

The official website will be getting a facelift in the next month!

Thank you!"

0 Comments - Discuss