"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Virgin Sin

From: unknown
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Virgin Sin News

Below is our complete Virgin Sin news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Virgin Sin Sign To Universal Metal Productions

Virgin Sin have inked a new deal with Universal Metal Productions for the release of their latest effort, entitled Brotherhood of Freaks.

The album is set for release on June 6th (06.06.06), a "once in a lifetime day to release a metal CD," cites label president J. Hart. The tracklisting for the album is as follows:

1. Brotherhood of Freaks
2. Eat Your Enemies
3. Tarantula
4. Deep Red
5. Scars
6. Whoregasm
7. Eternal Nightmare
8. Sane Inside Insanity
9. Face the Blade
10. Skinned Alive

Virgin Sin, formed in 1983 by vocalist Dagon, are considered by many to be Sweden's first black metal band. The band eventually gravitated towards a thrashier sound, evident in their 1999 release, Make Em' Die Slowly.

1 Comment - Discuss