"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Episode 13

From: Turkey
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Episode 13 News

Below is our complete Episode 13 news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

"Holy Fucking AntiChristmas" Volume 5 Released

The fifth annual "Holy Fucking AntiChristmas" compilation has now been posted online for free streaming and download via Misantrof ANTIRecords right here. Misantrof also comments:

"If you're reading this, doomsday is cancelled, or who knows? Maybe the armageddon will come later today. So either you want to celebrate the fact you are still alive, or you want to die happily later today, this is the only soundtrack you need.

"Our sole concern is that it seems we're about to get another money based Christmas. Once again. Christmas has now lost whatever religious significance it had to all but a small handful of people, and it has become a sick orgy of exploitation where everyone is encouraged to spend money to buy stuff they don't need and probably cannot afford.

"We just want to give everyone something for free, and hopefully at the same time make people sit back and realize that there are ways to have fun that do not require vast sums of money."

The lineup on the two disc features a variety of punk, rock, and metal acts including: More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Episode 13 Signs To Misantrof

Black metal act Episode 13 has signed with Norway’s Misantrof ANTIRecords for the release of the band’s third full length album, which will be titled "Death Reclaims the Earth." Misantrof, the label that was founded and is headed by Carpathian Forest bass player Daniel Vrangsinn, has scheduled the release of "Death Reclaims the Earth" for the autumn. The track listing for the album is as follows:

1. Ars Moriendi
2. Physical Comatose & Mental Overdose
3. Unmensch
4. Ignorance Is Bliss
5. Ultimate Sterilization
6. Worthless
7. Spread His Word

"Death Reclaims the Earth" is the follow up to 2008’s "Pitch Black," and sees the return of vocalist Ozan Akyol, who, together with guitarist Murat and drummer Nursuz (ZIFIR), founded Episode 13 in 2001. The band’s line up, both live and on the album, includes Sermet Durusan on bass and Serkan Zengin on guitars. More...

Read more...  |  1 Comment - Discuss

Full Lineup Announced For Uni Rock Festival

The organizers of Uni Rock Festival have announced its full line-up for its second edition, held at park KUCUKCIFTLIK, Istanbul- Turkey between July 17-19, 2009. International, regional and Turkish metal bands will dominate the stage for 3 days of ultimate metal experience.

The line-up for this year's Uni Rock Festival will feature:


Supported by:


RAMPAGE (Turkey)
MAGILUM (Turkey)
UCK GRIND (Turkey)
EPISODE 13 (Turkey)
B0LETLER (Turkey)

For more info about the event, the lineup, sponsors, and future events, visit unirockfest.com.

Tickets are now on sale here. Tickets for Combine and Front Stage Combine are valid throughout the festival, also special tickets provides the entrance to the front stage to all festival concerts and free entrance to the Testament concert on July 29, 2009.

No camping provided for this year festival, as park KUCUKCIFTLIK is walking distance from Taksim area.

0 Comments - Discuss

Episode 13 Parts with Vocalist Tolgahan

Turklish black metal band Episode 13 has part ways with their vocalist Tolgahan. After a two year break, the founding member and voice, Ozan Akyol, has rejoined the unholy union. You can check out some of Episode 13's material on their MySpace page.

0 Comments - Discuss

Episode 13 To Release 'Pitch Black' In November

Raven Records will release the second album from the Turkish black metal band EPISODE 13 in November. The follow-up to 2005's "Tabula Rasa", "Pitch Black" will feature artwork by the Spanish artist Namtaru. The CD will be distributed by Infernus Rex in Netherlands, Belgium, Luxembourg, Austria, Germany and Switzerland.

"Pitch Black" track listing:

01. Misanthropy For The Beginners
02. Self Destruction
03. Pitch Black
04. War
05. Hate Universe
06. Torture Bleeding
07. Newborn Spy
08. Fleshlight
09. Die Again

The song "Pitch Black" is available for streaming on the band's MySpace page.

0 Comments - Discuss

Episode 13 Confirmed For Hatework Festival

Episode 13 has been confirmed for the Hatework Festival which will take place in Bucharest / Romania on October 12-13. The billing is as follows :


1 Comment - Discuss

Episode 13 Recording New Album

Turkish black metal band Episode 13 have started recording their new album "PITCH BLACK" at Raven Studios (Ankara). The band will be in the studio for 2 weeks and more details will be posted during the recording session. The new album is scheduled to a release at early summer by Raven Records. Some song titles include "War", "Torture Bleeding", and "Self Destruction." The complete track list will be announced soon.

You can check out some of Episode 13's material on their MySpace page.

0 Comments - Discuss

Episode 13 Release First Video Online

Turkish melodic black metalers, Episode 13 have released their first video for "Forlorn…Till Dawn". You can access the video on the band's website in the "Download" section. The song is off of the band's debut album "Tabula Rasa," released in May 2005.

0 Comments - Discuss