"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Ephemeral Sun

Formed: 2002
From: VA, United States
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Ephemeral Sun News

Below is our complete Ephemeral Sun news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Todesbonden Reveal New Album Details

TODESBONDEN, the atmospheric doom metal band founded by Laurie Ann Haus (AUTUMN TEARS, EPHEMERAL SUN, NEST, ex-RAIN FELL WITHIN, GARDEN OF SHADOWS), will be releasing their new album, "Sleep Now, Quiet Forest," via Prophecy North America on June 24th, 2008. According to a press release, the album "is an exotic blend of world music, symphonic classical music, and epic metal, fronted by versatile female vocals reminiscent of Celtic, folk, operatic and modern styles. Produced by Jens Bogren (OPETH, KATATONIA, DAYLIGHT DIES, PAIN OF SALVATION), Sleep Now, Quiet Forest is a diverse album that touches on different time periods yet is held together by a uniformly epic, fantasy feeling. Appealing to fans of THERION and DEAD CAN DANCE."

Tracklisting for "Sleep Now, Quiet Forest" is as follows: "Surrender To The Sea," "Surya Namaskara," "Trianon," "Aengus Óg Fiddle," "Fading Empire," "Ghost Of The Crescent Moon," "Flow My Tears," "Sailing Alone," "Lullaby," "Battle Of Kadesh," "Sleep Now, Quiet Forest."

For more info visit here.

0 Comments - Discuss

Ephemeral Sun Recording New Album

Ephemeral Sun is recording their next full length, after the successful release of the debut Broken Door. The album is being recorded completly in home studios and produced by their keyboardist John Battema. Meanwhile the band will play on April 28th in a 3-day festival called Rites of Spring. More informations of the festival are available at rosfest.com.

The band also put for download exclusively for the festival website the track "A Song for Twilight", which you can download here.

Ephemeral Sun is a progressive rock band with elements from heavy metal, electronica, fusion, jazz and features the vocals of Laurie Ann Haus (Autumn Tears, Todesbonden, Rain Fell Within, Ol Sonuf, Garden of Shadows). The band was formed in 2002 by Rain Fell Within former members in an opportunity to explore new musical territories and more adventurous songwritting.

0 Comments - Discuss