"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: Brazil
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Arum News

Below is our complete Arum news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Arum To Release New EP, Full-Length Album

Brazilian black metallers ARUM will release a new EP in early 2006. Entitled "Prelude to the Cataclysm", the CD will feature two new songs from the band's upcoming third album, "Occult Cataclysm - The New Era Rises", to be released on KillZone Records. Both the EP and album have been recorded and will be mixed and mastered at Noise Farm Studio in Texas.

"Prelude to the Cataclysm" will feature the new songs "Lord of Ancient Forest" and "Prometheus: Desire and Liberty", along with two covers, including VENOM's "Cry Wolf". The EP will also contain a multimedia portion featuring the band's first video on CD-ROM. The track is "Garden of Lost Souls" from the album "Inhuman Echoes From the Shadows".

"Occult Cataclysm - The New Era Rises" track listing:

01. The Age of Shadows
02. Lord of Ancient Forest
03. In Disobedience to God
04. Domine Inferni Voca Me
05. Yielding
06. Prometheus: Desire and Liberty
07. Self
08. Willowthewisp Blooming In Wrath [2005]*

* re-recording of a track from ARUM's first album, "Fierce Everlasting Tempest", available on Demise Records.

0 Comments - Discuss