"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: Oslo, Norway
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Diskord News

Below is our complete Diskord news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Diskord Posts Discography Online

Diskord will be releasing a new EP in early 2014, but in the mean time the band has now posted its discography online via Bandcamp. You can check out the previous album "Dystopics" below, and the track listing is as follows:

1. Entropic Death 03:31
2. Overseer 03:48
3. Epochal 01:51
4. Tremble 02:37
5. Woebegoneness 04:03
6. Ambisinistral 01:58
7. Psychotic Process 04:48
8. As the Circus Leaves the Galaxy 02:14
9. Rambling Words from a Sore Throat 03:15
10. Metamorphosis 02:37
11. Godsends & Hellbents 03:48
12. Primitive Doom 05:19 More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Diskord To Release New EP

Hellthrasher Productions has checked in with the following statement about releasing a new EP from Diskord next year:

"We are proud to announce our agreement with Diskord regarding further cooperation between the band and Hellthrasher.

"In the first quarter of 2014 we will release their upcoming, yet-untitled mini-album on CD (worldwide deal) and vinyl (worldwide deal except North America).

"The material will feature 6 brand new tracks clocking in at around 25 minutes. The band hits the studio in November. Stay tuned!"

For more info on Diskord, head over to the band's Facebook profile here.

0 Comments - Discuss

Diskord Announces 2CD Re-Release

Norwegian progressive death metal trio Diskord has announced a double-CD reissue of the debut full-length "Doomscapes" on July 30th via Poland's Hellthrasher Productions.

Originally released in 2007 by currently non-existing Edgerunner Records, the album will be re-pressed in the edition of 1000 two-CD sets including a bonus disc with the previously self-released "Aural Abjection" EP. The track listing is as follows:

1. An Architectonic Manifestation of Death
2. Public Static Void
3. Harbinger
4. Absurreality
5. Cosmic Collapse
6. The Ubiquitous Transience
7. Inane Existence
8. Pervasive Discreteness
9. Overstrain
10. Heritage
11. Reptilian Ancestry
12. Instauration

1. Havoc Intermezzo
2. Instauration
3. Cosmic Collapse
4. Existential Absurdity
5. Public Static Void
6. Cease of Existence
7. Neurotic
8. Complicity
9. Dysthymic Lifetime

0 Comments - Discuss

Diskord Announce New Guitarist

Oslo, Norway-based extreme metallers DISKORD have announced the addition of guitarist Espen T. Hangård (NOPLACETOHIDE, KILLL) to the group's ranks. "Espen will be taking over the guitar duties from Channard, who will now focus on his scumpunk band LOBOTOMIZED," DISKORD writes on its web site. "Espen is an extremely talented guitarist, and we are looking forward to his first live dates with us the following weeks. We wish Channard the best of luck on his future projects."

DISKORD's full-length debut, entitled "Doomscapes", is tentatively due this spring via Edgerunner Music. The track listing for the effort is as follows:

01. An Architectonic Manifestation of Death
02. Public Static Void
03. Harbinger
04. Absurreality
05. Cosmic Collapse
06. The Ubiquitous Transience
07. Inane Existence
08. Pervasive Discreteness
09. Overstrain
10. Heritage
11. Reptilian Ancestry
12. Instauration

Check out audio samples at the band's MySpace page. More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

She Said Destroy and Manngard Pre-Inferno Party

If you are heading to the Inferno Festival this year and need something to do in Oslo on Wednesday April 4th, She Said Destroy is throwing a party at Elm Street Rock café with labelmates Manngard. Special guests include Diskord.

CC: NOK 70(approx EUR 10) - Doors: 9pm

0 Comments - Discuss

Diskord Post Two New Songs on Myspace

Two new songs from DISKORD's forthcoming album, Doomscapes, are now available for streaming at the band's official MySpace page. The songs on offer are 'An Architectonic Manifestation Of Death' and 'Absurreality'.

The complete track list for the album is as follows: 'An Architectonic Manifestation Of Death', 'Public Static Void', 'Harbinger', 'Absurreality', 'Cosmic Collapse', 'The Ubiquitous Transience', 'Inane Existence', 'Pervasive Discreteness', 'Overstrain', 'Heritage', 'Reptilian Ancestry', 'Instauration'.

0 Comments - Discuss

Diskord To Release 'Doomscapes' In Early 2006

Oslo, Norway-based extreme metallers DISKORD will release their full-length debut, entitled "Doomscapes", in early 2006 via Edgerunner Music. "The album is already recorded, mixed and mastered," the band write on their web site. "We are extremely pleased with the result, and hopefully the album will represent a landmark in Norwegian death metal. Live dates to celebrate the release will be announced."

In other news, the group's much-delayed 7" EP, "HDFH", has finally been released on Vendlus Records. "Originally planned for an autumn 2003 release, circumstances beyond our control have turned this into a long-awaited project," the band write. "In a twist of events we are proud to announce cool-profile label Vendlus (AUDIOPAIN, ZWEISS) in collaboration with accoladed webzine Nocturnal Cult to have finally secured that this project sees the gloom of day on glorious orange/black wax."

"HDFH" may be ordered from Vendlus in the U.S. or from the band in Norway. To order from Vendlus head on to www.vendlus.com or check your regular Vendlus supplier soon. To order from the band send money to the following address: DISKORD c/o Eyvind Axelsen, Sandefjordgata 2A, 0464 Oslo, Norway.

0 Comments - Discuss