"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Nocte Obducta

Formed: 1995
From: Mainz, Germany
Last Known Status: Regrouped

Latest Nocte Obducta News

Below is our complete Nocte Obducta news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Nocte Obducta Posts New Album Teaser

The eleventh album from Nocte Obducta will be released on July 8th, 2016 via MDD Records, to be titled "Mogontiacum (Nachdem die Nacht herabgesunken…)."

Conceptually, the new album is based on material which was planned as the successor of "Nektar" in 2005, and is described by the band as a "musical liberation."

0 Comments - Discuss

Nocte Obducta Resurfaces With New Album

Anyone who follows Nocte Obducta on social media channels have noticed that the band regrouped last summer to start to work on a new album in Mainz Ultratone Studio. The Band referred to the album as the most ambitious project since "Nektar" and announces that "the return to intricate structures and more metallic roots one or the other, who was less enthusiastic in recent years, is likely to reconcile."

The new album will entitled "Mogontiacum (Nachdem die Nacht herabgesunken)" and is expected this summer (date to be announced soon).

The track list for the album is:

1. Am Ende des Sommers
2. Glückliche Kinder
3. Ein Ouzo auf den Nordwind
4. Lethe, Stein und See - Teil I
5. Löschkommando Walpurgisnacht
6. Tango im Festungsgraben
7. Desîhra Mogontiacum
8. Die Pfähler
9. Am Waldrand
10. Lethe, Stein und See - Teil II
11. Im Dunst am ewigen Grab der Sonne More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

New Nocte Abducta Preview Posted Online

Supreme Chaos Records has posted a sample edit of the new (and final) NOCTE OBDUCTA album "Sequenzen einer Wanderung" on their MySpace player. The wooden box edition is already sold out, but the limited vinyl version and the jewelcase versions are now available again.

0 Comments - Discuss

Agrypnie Bassist Departs

Bass player Carsten has left AGRYPNIE due to time constraints. Bass duties have been taken over by Patrick who also used to play bass in NOCTE OBDUCTA.

In more positive band news, the band has relaunched their website, which has been updated with the artwork of the last album "EXIT."

0 Comments - Discuss

Nocte Obducta Posts Video Trailer For Final Album

A video trailer for NOCTE OBDUCTA's upcoming farewell album, "Sequenzen einer Wanderung," is available online and can be viewed below.

"Sequenzen einer Wanderung" will be available in a special edition wood box as well as a limited vinyl version.

The wood box contains:

- CD in woodbox with special front print
- 12 pages booklet rough-textured paper
- 12 pages booklet with liner notes
- Limited to 1000 copies, numbered
- Including additional Poster + Button (IF ORDERED AT SCR) More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Agrypnie Announce New Album Title

AGRYPNIE, the project featuring NOCTE OBDUCTA frontman Torsten, Der Unhold, has set "Exit" as the title of its new album, which will continue the black/death metal direction of its predecessor "F5.14". The new CD will contain 11 tracks and will have a total running time of more than 60 minutes. René Schott (RISING HATE, ANGELUS MORTIS) will shortly enter Maranis Studios to lay down the drums for the effort. Torsten will then record the guitar tracks, along with Claudius Cremer (FATED, ex-PARAGON), while Carsten Pinkle (ex-AUTUMNBLAZE, CHEENO) will take care of the bass duties.

For the first time, the textual concept will not be developed by Marcel Va. Traumschänder (NOCTE OBDUCTA), but by Torsten himself together with Marco from PANTA RHEI PROJECT. One song called "Fenster zum Hof" is already fully developed and will be on the setlist of the next concerts.

In other news, AGRYPNIE has announced the participation of new session guitarist and potential future permanent member Domenik Papaemmanuil, singer and guitarist of the Greek progressive metal band WASTEFALL. Domenik will attend his first rehearsals with the band this month.

0 Comments - Discuss

Nocte Obducta Split Up

After more than ten years on the scene, German black metallers NOCTE OBDUCTA have split up. Statements from the band and label (translated from German) follow:

Guitarist/keyboardist Marcel Va. Traumschäuder: "In consideration of the back breaking circumstances which have pressed the band during the last two years and which have led me to a maximum of exhaustion, at the beginning of May we decided to put the band Nocte Obducta on ice. There are many reasons to go on for years but when negative aspects prevail, it is time to close this chapter and make room for something new. As the progressing musical change is mostly receiving sparse approval from the audience like we experienced with some passages of live performed, yet unreleased titles, maybe an end of the project Nocte Obducta is obtaining the acceptance of those who want us to play (avantgarde) black metal only. The final album Sequenzen Einer Wanderung (release winter 2006/07), a really well thought-out concept album, which will be recorded this summer in the Maranis Studios, consists of the maybe the most varied material so far and will deal with the whole field of leaving, changes and restart. Simply because somehow everything will continue without the name Nocte Obducta and without the limiting genre "metal". Our performance at the Metallic Noise Festival 2006 right within the studio time will happen anyway and we are thinking about the idea of one single farewell concert with some friendly bands in winter, more about this topic later... We would like to thank all the loyal fans which have accompanied us over years - maybe even since the first demo - and which stick to us and of course we would like to thank to several small net zines where everyone who is able to spell the word "keyboard" is starting to write something weird about Nocte Obducta, be it fact based reviews, journalistic straight researched articles, unbelievable subtly interpreted interviews or disarmingly intelligent forum entries - we have more than once laugh heartily about such a huge humor and self-mockery. We keep yo up to date..." More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Nocte Obducta To Release New CD-Single

German black metal avantgarde outfit NOCTE OBDUCTA have entered Maranis Studios to remix the track "Vorbei" for an upcoming two-track CD-single also featuring the song "Aschefrühling" (previously only available on the vinyl version of the "Stille" EP). The limited-edition (1,500 copies) two-track CD-single will feature "special" artwork and will be made available on December 6 via Supreme Chaos Records.

In related news, NOCTE OBDUCTA frontman Torsten "Der Unhold" has set "F51.4" as the title of the debut album from his solo project AGRYPNIE. The guitars and drums are currently being laid down for the project, with the vocal-recording sessions set to begin in February 2006 at the Maranis Studios. The CD will be released in two formats: a digipack with special artwork, limited to 500 copies (only available via Supreme Chaos Records) and a regular jewelcase CD. Both versions plus the "F51.4" shirts will be available mid-May 2006.

0 Comments - Discuss