"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: unknown
Last Known Status: Unknown

Latest Prey News

Below is our complete Prey news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Prey Reveal New Album Title

Swedish metallers PREY have set "Knights of the Revolution" as the title of their sophomore album, tentatively due this summer. More information will be made available soon.

PREY released its debut album, "The Hunter", in September 2005 via Mausoleum Records. Production duties on the effort were handled by Anders "Theo" Theander, who has previously worked with LAST TRIBE, PAIN OF SALVATION, CLOUDSCAPE and COURAGEOUS, among others. Sitting behind the kit during the recording sessions for "The Hunter" was drummer Patrick Johansson (YNGWIE MALMSTEEN, W.A.S.P., STORMWIND). He was subsequently replaced by Robert Baeck.

PREY is:

Thomas Nystroem - Guitar and Vocals
Peter Baecke - Bass
Robban B├Ąck - Drums
Fredrik Plahn - Keyboards

For more information, visit www.prey-nation.com.

0 Comments - Discuss

Former Cradle of Filth/Himsa Members In Project

Matt Wicklund (guitar; ex-HIMSA), Martin Powell (keyboards; ex-CRADLE OF FILTH, MY DYING BRIDE) and James McIlroy (guitar; ex-CRADLE OF FILTH) have joined forces in a brand-new project called PREY. After leaving all of their former bands, Wicklund, Powell and McIlroy contacted each other and found that they shared a common musical vision. (Matt, Martin and James had become friends after spending several weeks touring together on the MTV2 "Headbanger's Ball" tour last winter.) This vision manifested itself early September in their London and Sheffield writing sessions. Several "melodic, thrashy, groove-driven, thick-sounding pieces of pure metal" have been written and "everyone is ecstatic," according to a press release. The rest of the band lineup will be announced in late December/early January.

12 Comments - Discuss