"some music was meant to stay underground..."


Formed: 1989
From: Dallas, TX, United States
Last Known Status: Disbanded

Latest Crucifix News

Below is our complete Crucifix news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Entrapment Streaming Crucifix Cover

Dutch "zombifying soul-tearing" death metal act Entrapment is currently streaming a new track online. The band has uploaded a Crucifix cover track entitled "Three Miles To Oblivion." The cover song, along with several other sample Entrapment tracks, can be heard via the official Entrapment MySpace page.

0 Comments - Discuss

Crucifix Reveal Debut CD Tracklisting and Art

The brutal death metal band CRUCIFIX have announced the artwork, title and tracklist of the forthcoming and long awaited debut CD "Threnody of the Crucifix". The CD will be out on the French label Aural Offerings Records. The exact release date has however not been confirmed yet.

Here is the "Threnody of the Crucifix" track listing:

01. Threnody of the Crucifix
02. Descend in Blasphemy
03. Endless Infernum
04. Demonical Feast
05. Kingdom of Slaves
06. Where Angels Rot
07. Monarch of Chaos
08. Violence in the Flesh
09. The Cleansing Storm
10. Bloodrush
11. World of Sin
12. Behind the Veil of Illision

You can check out four songs from the CD on the bands MySpace page.

0 Comments - Discuss

Proudflesh Working On New Album

PROUDFLESH, the San Francisco-based band featuring Sothira (CRUCIFIX), Erik Lannon (ex-MORDRED, AMERICAN HEARTBREAK) and Jimmy Crucifix (RESISTOLEROS, FANG, CRUCIFIX) have completed the basic tracks for their upcoming album, "Deliverance". Produced by Bart Thurber at House of Faith Studios in Oakland, the 10-song CD is slated for an early fall release.

The tentative track listing for the album is as follows:

01. Everything Burns
02. French Indochina 1954
03. Across This Chaos
04. Carnage Again
05. Mi Lai My Love
06. And Not Fashion
07. Proudflesh
08. Black Jesuit
09. High In The Clouds
10. Those Who Sleep, Dine

PROUDFLESH have also announced their participation in the month-long marathon of shows to benefit legendary New York punk club CBGB. PROUDFLESH will be supporting CONFLICT on Friday, September 2 at the world-famous club in the Lower East Side of Manhattan, and will reportedly include several CRUCIFIX classics in their set. The following night the band will play Boston with VERBAL ABUSE and FANG, before returning to San Francisco to put the finishing touches on the new album.

0 Comments - Discuss