"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Womb Raiders

Formed: 2003
From: CA, United States
Last Known Status: Active

Latest Womb Raiders News

Below is our complete Womb Raiders news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Womb Raiders Regroups To Record New EP

After a four and a half year break, popular "gore/rape metal band" Womb Raiders are getting back together to record a new EP. Original members Anthony Lustmord (Vocals), and Jeremy May (Guitars) are coming back to the project.

At this time, Womb Raiders will strictly be just a recording project; no shows have been planned at this time.

0 Comments - Discuss

Womb Raiders Announce New Guitarist, Demo

Womb Raiders has announced that Edmund Yazzi has joined the band as a guitarist and will appear on the upcoming album "Cut Up And Fucked" that is due out in 2007.

Womb Raiders have just released the "Cure us Dr.Phil" demo on Death Rape Records. The demo has 4 tracks of some of the most vile and brutal death metal there is. Copies are limited. Contact manager@wombraiders.us for more info.

You can check out some of the band's material on their official MySpace page.

0 Comments - Discuss

Womb Raiders Part With Guitarist

Womb Raiders and guitarist Jay have parted ways. "Musical differences and unprofessional behavior" were cited as the reasons for the split. Mike and Jose of Lustmord will be filling the void on guitars, and Joey of Hate Fuck will be doing live drums, and appearing on the next album from Womb Raiders.

Womb Raiders' plans for appearing on Obituary's Frozen In Time US tour are still on, and dates will be announced in the next couple of months.

In related news, Womb Raiders have released a new full length album on Death Rape Records called "CANNOT ESCAPE". The album consists of 8 songs, 3 are rare tracks recorded in 2003/2004.

4 Comments - Discuss

Womb Raiders Plan Short Tour, New Material

Womb Raiders have announced a tour of NY/NJ for Feb 17th-24th 2006 which will see them playing shows with Mortician and other great bands from the east coast. The band is also going to be recording new material for several splits they're doing, and even releasing material off their first demo along with new material on an upcoming split with Canadian goregrind band Canker that will be out on Fecal Matter Discorp.

Womb Raiders will also be recording new material for an album that will be out summer of 2006 on Symphonic Blast Production, and going on the extreme assult tour which ends with Womb Raiders headlining the Extreme Assult Fest in Malaysa!

In other news, Womb Raiders have also entered the sick idiots contest that will put them in a contest/battle of the bands judged by Lemmy Of Motorhead and guys from Dokken! The winner gets a national tour, slot on a metal fest in the US, and other prizes.

You can listen to the new versions of the songs wombraiders.us.

0 Comments - Discuss

Womb Raiders Ready New Release

Womb Raiders' full length "Torn From The Womb" set to come back from the presses at the end of Jjune.

The tracklisting is as follows:

1. Bloody Soaked Visions
2. Sick Needs
3. Hellwhore
4. Grave Slave
5. Hail
6. Why did you make me rape you?
7. Shut up Cunt
8. Womb of Doom
9. Cannot Escape

Over 33 mins of brutal gore/death metal.

Womb Raiders will be playing with exhumed aug 28th at brick by brick in San Diego CA.

2 Comments - Discuss

Womb Raiders Giving Away Demo, Plan Split CD

Womb Raiders (www.wombraiders.us) are giving away a free copy of their first demo for promotion of their upcoming full length which is currently being pressed. The album will be out this late June/early July on Death Rape Records/SCEM Prod. Womb Raiders are also going to be doing a 3 way split CD-R with Vesuvius and Born Without a God on Cut Records, which will be sold for only $2.

7 Comments - Discuss