"some music was meant to stay underground..."


From: unknown
Last Known Status: Unknown

Latest Parallax News

Below is our complete Parallax news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

Helloween/Gama Ray Tribute Teaser Posted

"HelloRay" is a tribute album to Helloween and Gamma Ray made by fans of the bands. The tribute is set to be released on March 26th by Epicus Records and features acts such as Rampart and Gaia Epicus. A teaser trailer can be found below, and the track listing is as follows:

01. Tribute to the Past (Gamma Ray) GUARDIANS OF MANKIND
02. Warrior (Helloween) GAIA EPICUS
03. The spirit (Gamma Ray) PARALLAX
04. Mr. Torture (Helloween) AILLION
05. Anywhere in the galaxy (Gamma Ray) OPERA MAGNA
06. Ain't got nothin` better (Helloween) KICKHUNTER
07. Last before the storm (Gamma Ray) SONEM
08. Where the rain grows (Helloween) ARMORY
09. A tale that wasn't right (Helloween) DRACHEN
10. Just a little sign (Helloween) RAMPART
11. Leaving hell (Gamma Ray) ROTTEN
12. Judas (Helloween) 5th ELEMENT
13. Heaven or hell (Gamma Ray) BURN UNIVERSE
14. Before the war (Helloween) ILUNGARA
15. Land of the free (Gamma Ray) DEIMOS More...

Read more...  |  1 Comment - Discuss

Parallax Recording New Album; Get Free Demo

Parallax are currently recording a new full-length for Counterintelligence Recordings. The effort is being recorded by Andy Patterson (of Inside Out), mastered by Alan Douches, will feature artwork by Colossus of Roads (aka buZ blurr), in addition to a layout by Cory Kilduff (of The Rise) for Sons Of Nero. The album will feature nine songs, including a guest spoken word contribution by Greg Bennick (of Trial noteriety). Look for the effort to hit streets this summer, but in the meantime, you can get a free six-song Parallax demo by sending your info to blakecore@usa.net.

0 Comments - Discuss