"some music was meant to stay underground..."


Formed: 1999
From: Shropshire, United Kingdom
Last Known Status: Unknown

Latest Danelaw News

Below is our complete Danelaw news coverage, including columns and articles pertaining to the band. Some articles listed may be indirectly related, such as side projects of the band members, etc.

More New Cancer Album Details Revealed

Reformed U.K. death metallers CANCER have completed work on their new studio album, "Spirit In Flames", due on June 20 via Copro Records. The group's first full-length studio album (fifth overall) since 1995's "Black Faith" was recorded over a three-week period at Philia studios in Henley on Thames, England and is said to be "a very heavy album. . . the darkest [the band] have done thus far."

"Spirit In Flames" track listing:

01. Insides Out
02. Mindless Reactions
03. Spirit In Flames
04. Hellhouse
05. Solar Prophecy
06. Devils Playground
07. Fistula
08. Seance
09. Ouija

A launch party for the CD will take place at the London Deathfest on June 18, with a full European tour to follow.

CANCER released an EP, "Corporation$", last May through Copro. Included on the effort was the group's cover version of the CELTIC FROST classic "Dethroned Emperor".

CANCER's current lineup includes drummer Carl Stokes, vocalist/guitarist John Walker, bassist Adam Richardson, and guitarist Dave Leitch (PULVERISED). Leitch replaced Rob Engvikson last summer after Rob left the group to focus on his long-running ASATRU project (which has since been renamed DANELAW).

0 Comments - Discuss